We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prinsengracht Hotel
Ranked #175 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was looking for a good hotel in The Prinsengracht as my Grandfather used to live at 905 (1934-1938). iT IS CENTRAL AND EASY TO WALK TO MUSEUM AND PLACES OF INTEREST. There are lots of good places to eat along the canals. The Hotel staff were very kind and helpful and we were upgraded on our arrival to a large room overlooking the Canal, it was magical.
We did NOT eat at the small restaurant as we wanted to go out for meals etc.

Room Tip: Room faced the canal and was warm during the day but there was a cooler unit. At night, with the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was was in a great location. The suite we rented was dated and needs some fresheining up. There is a nice court yard. There was no ice available as the ice machine was broken. For the price I think there is better value available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e s, Manager at Prinsengracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dera Guest,

Thank you for your review. Indeed at some times in Amsterdam the prices are very high. To pay less you better reserve diectly with us which saves you at least 10% and our breakfast is reduced in price for you.

Also reserve long time before your stay so we can make you a good offer!

Indeed when is it very busy in Amsterdam the prices can go up, sorry.

Still we hope that we can welcome you again as our guest in our Hotel.
Best Regards
E. Schreurs
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amazing location, not too far from most attraction. View is so good too looking over a canal. Good garden in the back to chill.
Room was OK but a bit too small for the price paid also could have been a bit cleaner!
Also slightly too noisy because windows are not double glazed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafTheDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on business and what a great little hotel it is. Our room was very spacious clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice quite area but not to far out from the center. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Delaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice and quiet hotel. Helpful front desk staff. We had two rooms with private baths, but on different floors: one very comfortable, but the other one was small with a tiny bathroom. I guess that is not unusual, but the rates shouldn't be the same! The good thing is that it's in the heart of Amsterdam! Walking distance from anywhere we wanted to go. We appreciate all the help from the front desk sir on the night we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our family of 3 people stayed in this hotel for couple of days. We lived in a small garden house (with birds singing on the trees) with two bedrooms. Shared bathroom is a disadvantage - you need to lock it from both sides. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonidx87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, it's very close to museum square, about 5min walk, and I was staying at the top floor, from the room can have beautiful canal view.
However the hotel is very bad valued, it costs 170+ Europe per night but the room is fairly tiny, the breakfast costs 12+ Europe but simply nothing much. It came to the worst part was the hidden cost. I booked this one from booking.com, when I checked out the stuff declared there was additional 5.5% city tax which I didn't question it but after that I was staying at a few other hotels in the city none of them was the case and booking.com supposed to include everything already - so it's cheating!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#187 of 372 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
#207 of 372 in Amsterdam
152 reviews
Hotel Asterisk
#147 of 372 in Amsterdam
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Times Hotel
The Times Hotel
#177 of 372 in Amsterdam
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsengracht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsengracht Hotel

Address: Prinsengracht 1015, 1017 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £76 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prinsengracht Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prinsengracht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Hotel Amsterdam
Hampshire Hotel Prinsengracht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing