We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #14 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed for one night in February, and it was absolutely perfect. There are a vast number of ways to reach the hotel from the airport, including bus, train, and shuttle. I opted for the shuttle and had an easy ride to the hotel and back to the airport the next day. Once I reached the hotel, I felt very welcomed by the friendly staff. The clerk even drew on a map to show me a good walking path to see different parts of the city, since I only had one day. The hotel is in close proximity to many of the museums as well as some great shopping and restaurants. The room itself was quite comfortable, especially for the price. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are two schools / parks adjacent to the hotel, so if you plan to sleep during the day to recov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Well, I was little unlucky - asked for an early check-in, which was unavailable, but according to Hotel Fina, Hotels.com never relayed the message to me...first up, the doors from the outside don't open automatically and the reception desk isn't staffed permanently; I find that uninviting, despite the fact that the bloke who showed up was a delightful man, full of useful tips etc. The room I was in overlooked a school yard, so it was noisy enough from early on and hard to work with the playground in full swing during the day. The room itself was fine - big, in fairness to it, complete with iron, tea & coffee making facilities and FREE WIFI, but the shower was just too fierce pressure-wise; the sockets available are not work-friendly in terms of where they are placed and the TV stations available are limited. But I suppose the most disappointing aspect for me is that the two single beds pushed together were small and I just didn't / couldn't get a good night's sleep. One of the in-built bedside tables is head height and I ended up banging my head of that for good measure! Look, its location is fantastic, staff are lovely, but Amsterdam is relatively cheap in my experience and for E135 - E140 per night, I expected better...

Room Tip: Avoid overlooking the school..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ReindeerSpotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed three nights in Hotel Fita.
Wish I had read more reviews before travelling as got train from to Central Station then (expensive) taxi to hotel - should have got Bus 197 to Rijksmuseum-stops at end of the street in which hotel is located.
Very friendly, warm welcome. Large, bright and airy room (Room 34). Large bathroom with excellent shower. Good breakfast (and the pancakes are as good as every other reviewer has mentioned!)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lainey7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We enjoy the stay a lot. Hotel is located in museum district so very close to city center.
Nice and warm welcome. As many advices as needed, on a city map given to you when check-in...they could make restaurant reservation for you if needed.
The breakfast is wonderfull (you should try the pancakes!)
Bedroom are cosy and very clean. They even had expresso machine inside.
A trust bar in the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elfi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The most friendly hotel we've stayed in. Great team of people and a good location. A short walk to the centre and a shorter walk to the Van Gogh museum.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed five days at the Fita Hotel--the location could not be better for the Van Gogh Museum (allow yourself most of a day) and the Rijksmuseum. Two tram lines which can take you direct to the Dam, the flower market, or the train station are only a block away. We got helpful suggestions from the staff about nearby restaurants and had very good breakfasts. And there is a economical shuttle service from the airport that can be easily arranged.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wvhhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We arrived in Amsterdam at 6am, when it was -17 degrees. Fortunately our room was available when we got to the hotel at 8am, and we could check in, add a few more layers of clothes and start to explore the city. As others have said, it is close to the tram, the musuems and the direct bus to the airport. The coffee machine in the room was a nice extra touch. Breakfast was good, with the crepe being a highlight. Martijn was very helpful and we could buy tickets to the museums so we did not have to queue in the cold. A wonderful start to our European holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#10 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,391 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,154 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#9 of 376 in Amsterdam
524 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £81 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing