We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Amsterdam - October 2013”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #13 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Amsterdam - October 2013”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel Fita is a delightful place to stay. Friendly management and staff, excellent breakfast (don't miss the pancakes) adequate rooms. Very quiet location.

Ideally placed for the Museums and the Concertgebouw with several local restaurants. Handy for trams to the city centre and Centraal Station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puertomadryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    409
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
268
892
173
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Recommended by Rick Steve and based on other reviews I booked a room for 2 nights at this hotel. We had room number 12, which was spacious and enough light. The bathroom was good with a nice shower and the beds comfortable. Although the room is almost on street level, during the night there is no noise. It's a calm neighborhood, with the public transport and the museums just around the corner. I've been in another hotel is this street, but I do prefer this one more. The difference was that this one is more comfortable and what it makes very special are the owners. They're very kind, keen to help and make you feel home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malveiradaserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We recently stayed at The Hotel Fita in Amsterdam and loved its location - around the corner from The Van Gogh Museum. It was also close to the tram.

From the time we arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff who were more than helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. It reminded us of a B and B even though it is considered a small hotel. They served a full breakfast which we all enjoyed.

If we return to Amsterdam in the future we will definitely return to the Hotel Fita as it met all our needs. We highly recommend staying at The Fita Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As they say in real estate, location is everything. Hotel Fita was close to all the museums, shopping, the river - and if you don't want to walk you can hop on public transit. The staff was wonderful and the free breakfast an added plus to start your morning. The rooms were good size, with great beds and bathrooms. The internet could be a little slow but fortunately most of the time is spent exploring the city. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The children are a little noisy so if you are a morning sleeper than need to ask for a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poortravelingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The location is terrific. Very close to the museums and to the river (hop on, hop off canal taxi). The staff is just wonderful. The room was very good for a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: To avoid the stairs, ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owlDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A good location; comfortable room; enjoyable breakfasts and extremely helpful and friendly staff-we were very happy with the hotel and would certainly recommend it. We were particularly impressed by the friendliness of owner Roel and his helpful, good-humoured approach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengowls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We arrived at the hotel later than expected due to the effects of the bad weather and the warm welcome from Martin made us feel better. Our room was small but clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and I would recommend trying the lovely pancakes. The location was very good as it was close to the main museums. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthprecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#53 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing