We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location Warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #13 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location Warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you are visiting Amsterdam, this is a perfect place. Minutes from the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh and Stedelijk, right next the Dutch Bond Street and Vondelpark, and trams to the centre. It's quiet, comfortable and very friendly now but will soon be even better after current additional rooms and makeovers.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurb rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    407
    51
    24
    10
See reviews for
266
886
170
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Holet Fita turned out to be just as described on Trip Advisor. Although it was comfortable and efficient, it gave the feeling of being a family guest. Room was clean, bright, and comfortable. Location was wonderful: short walk to Rembrandt and Van Gogh museums and to trolleys to the central city. The breakfast (with to-order crepes, and a buffet, was a lovely way to start the day. Small staff is appropriate to size of the hotel, and their eagerness to help made up for their small number

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HIL0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Welcomed by Roel who gave us all the guidance needed for a weekend break. Very easy to get around. Breakfast was good and the pancakes very nice, all freshly prepared. Rooms were very quiet. Museums close by and so are the bus and tram stops. Had a great time.

Room Tip: The downstairs room was good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a lovely 3 day break in Amsterdam in February. Our stay at Hotel Fita was great. Friendly staff, comfortable room, lovely breakfast, especially the pancakes!!! Very central for the museums, shops, canal trips etc. Also a lovely park 5 minutes walk away which has an unusual tea room which serves snacks etc. would recommend Hotel Fita.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheilar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had an excellent stay in Hotel Fita. Roel was extremely prompt in answering any queries I had before travelling and recommended we get the public bus from the airport (197 which cost €5) so much cheaper than a taxi or connexion bus. The bus driver even told us when it was our stop. The hotel is very conveniently situated beside the Museum Square. As we were staying for 5 days Roel recommended we buy a museum pass. It cost €55 each but we definitely saved money as the 3 large museums each charge €15. As 2 married ladies travelling together we opted to pay a lIttle extra for the large room and it was perfect for us. I especially appreciated the nespresso coffee machine. The hotel was very clean and offered an excellent breakfast- including scrambled eggs, bacon and lovely pancakes, made to order. Roel is extremely enthusiastic and gave us loads of ideas for what to see and do- so much so that we wore out the map he gave us after 2 days and had to get a replacement.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 toddlers) and we stop in Amsterdam twice every year for a couple of days each stay. Before we investigate any hotels, we always check with Hotel Fita first for availability, because they continue to welcome us so well each time. For a family with small children, the location can't be beat (right on Museumplein and two playgrounds around the corner). The rooms are large and spacious, breakfast is great, and the family always welcomes us warmly. Beds are large and very comfortable with soft linens and pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank congomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great little hotel.

Location, location, location: 25 mins from airport on the 197, a short stroll from the Rijksmuseum, a stones throw from the Van Gogh Museum and also 2 minutes from the 2 & 5 Tram (which will take you all the way through the busy shopping streets to Central Station).

Roel greeted us on arrival and outlined on a map; local places to eat (which were all very nice), sights to see and how to get around. At any time during our stay he was available with questions and a friendly greeting. Breakfast is also very tasty - try the pancakes.

I would highly recommend Hotel FITA for a break in Amsterdam and will stay again if I return.

Please note: the hotel is currently under slight renovations. This was explained by Roel at check-in and did not have any negative effect on our stay at all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KoboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing