We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, easy transportation in Amsterdam”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #10 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great experience in this hotel...easy bus ride from airport, easy public transportation into city center and just overall good location. Property is well maintained, kind hosts, clean large rooms and excellent breakfast. Try this spot! Also about two blocks away is wonderful Italian restaurant---Brasserie Pompa---ate there for dinner and lunch , had great food

Room Tip: Even though near a school, the children were never a problem. We choice one of the larger rooms whi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,859)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just spent four nights at the Hotel Fita. Rather than repeat all the enthusiastic comments already shared, I'll just extend my congratulations to Roel and his team for providing a wonderful hotel in a terrific location, at great value, and with sincere enthusiasm and care. I could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Visiting Amsterdam for the first time we spent two nights at this well placed yet quiet retreat - Hotel Fita. Greeted and welcomed by Roel on arrival, our room was ready ahead of time and we were off to see the sights within an hour of landing at Schiphol Airport. We were on the second floor in a spacious double-bedded room which Roel showed us to himself. Our bed was very comfortable enabling a good sleep on night one.

There is no doubting the commitment and helpfulness of Roel and his staff. We knew from the start that the Staff would help us with any question we had regarding restaurants, places of interest or direction of the 197 bus back to the airport.

The following morning our breakfast was taken from a good continental/English selection. Perfect Dutch pancakes were made for us and arrived fresh at the table. A real treat.

Free Wi-Fi worked well: be careful of the hot water in the bathrooms, it was very very hot!

We will definitely go back to Hotel Fita again. It really was as every other TripAdvisor Review has described it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leckhampton_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Quiet hotel in a great location, close to the Van Gogh and Rijks museums.

We had a room at the top which had recently been refurbished but missing a few finishing touches like a plug in the sink, a toilet paper holder and the shower could do with a system to drain the water away. The MDF furniture in the room may not be to everybody's taste and the safe is on the floor which involves going on your hands and needs to use it. But there is no faulting the friendly staff who are enthusiastic and helpful. Breakfast is a good buffet selection and includes delicious pancakes. A great way to start the day before exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legrandbleu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We chose Hotel Fita based on reviews on Trip Advisor. Couldn't be more pleased....location was excellent, lovely neighborhood, very easy walk to the museums. The room (single) was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. Free wifi worked well in the room.
We looked forward to our delicious breakfast each morning,....make sure to try the pancakes, we always left room for them!
Overall Hotel Fita is a wonderful hotel with a homey atmosphere. Thank you Roel, your pride of ownership certainly shows. A special thanks to Maxine also.
I will definitely return to Hotel Fita on future trips to Amsterdam, no need to look further.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We met friends and stayed in this small hotel prior to a river cruise departing from Amsterdam. The personal service was excellent and friendly. The included breakfast was superb. The staff could not have been more helpful in terms of making us feel thoroughly at home both in the property and the city. The recommended restaurants, suggested the best routes to various attractions, and made the stay and visit most memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

this family run hotel is not amazingly luxurious but a lovely place to stay. on our arrival we were given lots of useful information on the city. we had a very large clean room and comfortable bed. the hotel is very close to Rijks museum. breakfast was very tasty and fresh pancakes made and porridge how i like it made! definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniSimon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,611 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,748 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,347 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,199 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £106 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing