We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Friendly, Well Located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fita

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Fita
Ranked #14 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly, Well Located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We found this hotel/b&b on trip advisor. We thought we would give it a try. It is right around the corner from the Van Gogh Museum, a block from the Rijks Museum, around the corner from numerous tram stops and the airport bus. We were warmly greeted by a member of the family when we arrived. The room was ready for us as promised. It is not an elegant place but it is comfortably furnished and very clean. The bathroom is large and the tub shower is large. Our room looks out over a small street that has a very small play area. The building across the way houses a school. So it can get a bit noisy during the weekdays during recess. But it really didn't bother us. We loved the breakfasts they prepared for us. A coffee machine will make you an espresso, cappuccino, caffe latte or a hot chocolate. Tea is also available. Fresh flaky croissants, crusty breakfast rolls, eggs and bacon, any number of fruits, cheeses, cereals, yoghurt and specially prepared Dutch pancakes. I had never had one before and didn't think I would like it because I am not a big pancake fan. But these a more like crispy crepes, smothered in butter and confectioners sugar. Oh my! To die for! We were able to purchase our museum tickets from the hotel so we didn't have to wait in line. The family and staff are very friendly and very helpful. There are about 10 shallow steps up to the front door. But they brought our suitcases in for us and there is a functioning (small) elevator inside the hotel to get you to your room. I have become a big fan of Hotel Fita and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Tell the staff when you make your reservation what you require and they will do their best to accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmeg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    407
    51
    24
    10
See reviews for
262
881
169
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Room 46, which is only a month old. Very spacious, comfortable, immaculate and quiet. Note, the hotel is next to a kindergarten and it's wonderful hearing the children play during the day. If you prefer quiet then just close your windows. The location is excellent, near the museums and away from the noisy tourists. Tram is right around the corner. We really enjoyed our two night stay and are looking forward to our next visit. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

There is not much more I can say about this hotel than others have already said but do your self a favor and stay at the Hotel Fita. Roel and his staff are wonderful, helpful and always there when you need them. The location is great close to wonderful restaurants, shopping and transportation what else could one want. On our next trip to Amsterdam this is our go to hotel. Thank you for the great restaurant recommendations we loved the Italian restaurant so much we went two nights in a row ( The 4 Seasons) walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not like stairs as for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great experience in this hotel...easy bus ride from airport, easy public transportation into city center and just overall good location. Property is well maintained, kind hosts, clean large rooms and excellent breakfast. Try this spot! Also about two blocks away is wonderful Italian restaurant---Brasserie Pompa---ate there for dinner and lunch , had great food

Room Tip: Even though near a school, the children were never a problem. We choice one of the larger rooms whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slwcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just spent four nights at the Hotel Fita. Rather than repeat all the enthusiastic comments already shared, I'll just extend my congratulations to Roel and his team for providing a wonderful hotel in a terrific location, at great value, and with sincere enthusiasm and care. I could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Visiting Amsterdam for the first time we spent two nights at this well placed yet quiet retreat - Hotel Fita. Greeted and welcomed by Roel on arrival, our room was ready ahead of time and we were off to see the sights within an hour of landing at Schiphol Airport. We were on the second floor in a spacious double-bedded room which Roel showed us to himself. Our bed was very comfortable enabling a good sleep on night one.

There is no doubting the commitment and helpfulness of Roel and his staff. We knew from the start that the Staff would help us with any question we had regarding restaurants, places of interest or direction of the 197 bus back to the airport.

The following morning our breakfast was taken from a good continental/English selection. Perfect Dutch pancakes were made for us and arrived fresh at the table. A real treat.

Free Wi-Fi worked well: be careful of the hot water in the bathrooms, it was very very hot!

We will definitely go back to Hotel Fita again. It really was as every other TripAdvisor Review has described it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leckhampton_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Quiet hotel in a great location, close to the Van Gogh and Rijks museums.

We had a room at the top which had recently been refurbished but missing a few finishing touches like a plug in the sink, a toilet paper holder and the shower could do with a system to drain the water away. The MDF furniture in the room may not be to everybody's taste and the safe is on the floor which involves going on your hands and needs to use it. But there is no faulting the friendly staff who are enthusiastic and helpful. Breakfast is a good buffet selection and includes delicious pancakes. A great way to start the day before exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Legrandbleu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#12 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing