We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area, great staff.”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #10 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My brother and I stayed for a couple nights in May. The hotel was in a nice neighborhood with many hotels on the street. The hotel staff where very kind and helpful. The breakfast included in the rate was very good. We stayed in a basement room, would suggest to stay in a room above ground floor, the room we had smelled like the carpet needed to be replaced. I would stay here again if it was not one of the basement rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 331Erika331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Helped us find a great seafood restaurant and looked after our stuff while we visited the rijks (minutes walk away). He was also helpful on the bus routes to the airport and gave us a few suggestions on where to spend our last few hours in Amsterdam.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Very charming, comfortable small hotel, steps from the Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. Very helpful, friendly staff and delicious included breakfasts. The building was built in 1901, and has been completely restored. Tram stops nearby, and within walking distance to everywhere.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel Fita is our preferred hotel in Amsterdam. It is not only centrally located near the museum district but it is beautiful and the owners are working hard to keep their awesome ratings. The rooms are sparkling clean and the breakfast is great and served cheerfully including the dutch pancakes. We took the bus #197 ( 5 Euros) from the airport which dropped us off very near the hotel . The museums, the Vondelpark , the canal cruises are all in walking distance. Bols experience \is around the corner and a fun place to visit.
The hotel has snacks and drinks available on the honor system and the rooms have a Nespresso
machine and hot water kettle for tea. Joel and his team are generous with their advice and restaurant recommendations. We realy anjoyed a little place called "Pompa" which is just around
the corner and not a tourist place. Hotel Fita is great for a pre or after cruise stay.

Room Tip: Upper level new rooms have AC and are really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at Hotel Fita. The location was amazing, right by the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and helpful. Our room was recently updated Everything was very clean and fresh. The morning breakfast was very good, especially the wonderful Dutch Pancakes!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbugCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our second time staying here and we enjoyed it again. We arrived very early, so Roel took our bags and held them until our room was ready. When we returned later our room was ready and our bags were in the room. It is a beautiful neighborhood with nice shops and museums just steps away. The room was clean and efficient. The breakfast was very good, especially the pancakes. They have done a lot to the Hotel since our last stay and still making improvements. The staff were all friendly and made you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I cannot say enough good things about Hotel Fita. The location is very convenient to museums (one block from the Van Gogh) and my room was absolutely great. But even better is the service from the group of unfailingly upbeat, helpful young people who run the place. They went above and beyond for everyone with which I saw them interact--making museum reservations, helping with tram and bus routes, whatever. I travel a lot for business, and frankly, this hotel provided a better experience than pretty much every high-priced, name-brand hotel in which I have stayed. People like this deserve success.

The hotel is not luxurious, so don't expect it to be. It is basic but very comfortable accommodation. There is no actual check-in space, which didn't pose any problem.

About the only thing I could say negative is that while I was there, construction started somewhere nearby (in their building?) at 7:00, which would have been irritating had I been on vacation.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,782 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,631 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,455 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,224 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £111 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing