We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel JL No76(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conservatorium Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aalders(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Bellington(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
PC Hooft Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Patou(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Hotel Piet Hein(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,400
431
58
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
431
58
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch pancakesvan gogh museummuseum districtfamily run hoteldelicious pancakesceiling fansmall elevatorquiet streetsmall hoteltwo blocksmajor museumsyogurtconcert hallrecommend hotellarge bathroombreakfast was excellentbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,385 - 1,390 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

I was so fortunate that I chose the Hotel Fita as my first place to stay in Amsterdam. I immediately felt so welcome and cared for by the incredibly kind and friendly staff. My room was a single room with a small bed, but it was perfectly comfortable. I especially liked the metal "venetian blind" window covering that shut out the noise and light of the busy city and allowed me to sleep like a baby, even after jet lag. The breakfast was a highlight, especially the pancake(s) made to order. The breakfast room encourages conversation, which is great for a solo traveler. A small dog named Bella welcomed everyone. If you want a clean, safe, welcoming home away from home, start your trip at the Hotel Fita. The staff will answer all your questions patiently and help you get tickets to local museums, etc. They really care about making their guests happy!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

From the moment we arrived, Hans and Loes bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. The hotel is conveniently located to the tram line, museums and is clean, quiet and very comfortable. Loes gave us fantastic directions and the restaurants she recommended were wonderful. What can I say about Hans? He iscv friendly, funny and a fabulous cook! His Dutch pancakes were to die for! The free long distance back to the states was a real bonus as we were able to check-in with family back home. The laundry service was terrific too. We hope to return to Amsterdam some day - if only to stay at the Hotel Fita again. We have absolutely no reservations about recommending this hotel to friends, family and anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mspearl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

There's a reason the Fita is ranked No. 6 out of 375 hotels in Amsterdam. Lots of reasons, actually, all of which are laid out in the reviews below and which I don't need to belabor here. Briefly: The location is ideal. The room was clean and comfortable. And the staff was welcoming, accommodating, and generally a pleasure to deal with. Hans was born to be a hotelier. He obviously wants you to enjoy your stay, both at his hotel and in his city, and goes out of his way to make sure you do -- beginning with breakfast, which is equal parts entertaining and delicious. (Informative, too, should you have questions about getting around town.) We did, in fact, have a fantastic time in Amsterdam, and having the Fita as a base of operations definitely contributed to that. Our only regret is that we were only there for two nights. We can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjberkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We were 2 couples who stayed at Hotel Fita and were delighted with the hotel. Please note - the hotel is spotlessly clean and very well kept up. It iscomfortable and unpretentious and gave us everything it promised and more. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and service in the dining room was as friendly and they bent over backward to keep the breakfast guests happy.The owner and staff were very helpful and welcoming ready to assist us with any questions - we purchased museum tickets at the hotel which was a really convenient time saver (at no extra cost). The hotel is very, very conveniently located near to everything we needed to do and see and were happy to return in the evenings to the spotlessly clean room and bathroom. We slept like logs and the hotel was beautifully quiet at night. An added bonus was the use of the telephone (at no extra cost) as well as have some laudry done (at no extra cost). We highly recommend Hotel Fita and will not hesitate to stay upon our return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank framinles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day stay in Amsterdam and our stay at Hotel Fita. The room was actually very spacious for European rooms--and looked just like the pics on the web.

The location was 5 minute walk to the Van Gogh and Reichs-and right around corner from the Vondelpark too.

They make you feel at home--and as everyone said are quite helpful. We were greeted in our room with glasses of Prosecco and a bowl of nuts! The breakfast with the homemade crepe(pancake) and eggs/bacon, plenty of croissant/pastry with their delicious homeade jams, coffee, fresh squeezed OJ etc.

Great to have the free international/national phone calls-for a quick call home. Also-the free computer right outside breakfasts room was easy to check e-mails--we booked our Van Gogh tickets and printed them right there.

If we are able to get back to AMS again--we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneravellobride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews