We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home, sweet home !”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #13 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home, sweet home !”
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Everytime I visit Fita Hotel, I feel like enjoying visiting relatives. Breakast is really tasty (best breakfast saussages ever !) ... much better than the huge buffets I'm used to in Asian hotels, where the food is always too oily ! When you're in Amsterdam, close to the Museums, there is no need fo swimming pool or fitness center, and no need for extra-large rooms either. Bring your favorite Nespresso capsules : each room has an individual Nespresso machine but you wont find the whole variety of blends.

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoisThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    409
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
268
892
173
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2010

My family and I stayed at Hotel Fita for 2 nights in February and were quite pleased. Hotel Fita is located within walking distance to most sights. Wi-Fi and (delicious) breakfast are included.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Mass.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

This is a perfect spot for museum-goers and city-lovers who want a quieter spot away from the central downtown crowds. It is an easy 25 minute walk from the central train
station or a 10 minute tram ride (2.60 euros payable on the tram) right next to the Van Gogh museum, and around the corner from the Rijkmuseum and the Concertgebouw music hall. A bustling nearby upscale shopping street becomes very quiet in the evening. You can walk along quiet canals or wallk to busy nighttime centers in just a few minutes. Our room was on the first floor and was very simply furnished, with a great bathroom with large tub and shower. The included breakfast was great, with the pancake being a sweet, delicious crepe. All the staff - seemingly part of one family - were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landscapelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

My son and I spent 3 nights at Fita, chosen largely on others' reviews on Tripadvisor, and we weren't disappointed. It is brilliantly located near the Rijksmuseum and van Gogh museum, 2 minutes from the tramline, and offering easy access to pretty much anywhere around Amsterdam. And it is quiet!! The hotel room (twin) was spacious (by European capital city standards), scrupulously clean and the hotel provides the necessary amenities including free internet access. Our hosts were attentive, helpful in providing maps and suggestions for seeing Amsterdam, and they put on a hearty breakfast. I doubt that one could find better value for money in Amsterdam. We couldn't be happier with our choice.
D & B Spagnolo
Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Great Hotal on a great location, it´s located really central and in an rich neighborhood . The rooms are clean and classic. The classic atmosphere is so nice and a crew crew!

A great site I used for my trip to Amsterdam: www.timeinamsterdam.com

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berlin833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Clean, cheap, good location, free high-speed internet, genuine, espresso coffee machine in room.

Very small room, long time since last renovated.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2010

First, I loved having a Nespresso machine in my room, so much so that I bought one when I got home. Once I was awake and came out of my spacious room, I was met by either Loes, the thoughtful and precious woman of the house, or Hans, the boisterous and clever conversationalist. I was challenged to ride a bike to the university each day and have the best stories to tell as a result. Loes took care of all the details of what concerts to see and walks to take. Hans and I talked psychology and bodywork each morning over perfect pancakes. It was great to be off the square but close enough to walk to. Very quiet yet perfectly located.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soapsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#53 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing