We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice breakfast, clean rooms and friendly owners.”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #14 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March and loved it. The hotel was in a nice quiet location but within a 5 minute of the Bars and restaurants. We were greeted by the owner on arrival with a smile and a few laughs. We were then showed our room and given a complimentary drink and some nuts. The room was a good size, clean and the beds comfortable. We are both vegetarian and there was a good selection for us at breakfast with the freshly cooked pancakes a real treat. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

We loved our stay at Hotel Fita. The location is fantastic - convenient for museums and for city centre but still very quiet. Rooms are clean, comfortable and very thoughtfully equipped. Breakfast is delicious. Best of all is the friendly and helpful attitude of owners and staff. You can check in online from here, and the airport bus stops just around the corner. Everything you could want!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_M_NGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This smaller hotel is clean and quiet and lovingly run by the owners, Hans and Loes. Walking distance from the Van Gough Museum, Reichsmuseum and Vondelpark in a scenic part of Amsterdam. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, complete with a delicious breakfast and free laundry service (which we appreciated after a few weeks in Africa) and highly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We arrived on the early morning flight from Accra en route to Seattle, for a one day stay. The hotel surprised us with a room ready for immediate occupation. One can also purchase tickets for the nearby Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum at the hotel, and the breakfasts are delicious. I would judge Hotel Fita to be a comfortable location for sightseeing in Amsterdam, and certainly would be willing to stay there in the future, hopefully for a longer period than we were able this time around.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guineapig51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

For anyone visiting the musuems the location is great, the Van Gogh museum is literally around the corner and the Rijksmuseum at the end of the road. To get into the centre take the 2 or 5 tram stopping outside the Van Gogh. No problems with noise, seems a quiet area.

If you want to lose some money the casino is also just past the end of the road, to the left of the Rijksmuseum. Be prepared to pay 5 euros to get in though :(

The breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs and bacon also available along with the usual pastries, cereal and fruit. Tea/Coffee and OJ are also served.

My room was big enough, the shower was nice and hot and the bed comfy. Loads of tv channels available including plenty of english channels. There is a pc downstairs that is free to use, so you can check in online and print out your boarding pass which saves time at the airport.

Best of all was the warm and extensive welcome I received from the proprietor, who walked me to my room and went through the nearby attractions and explained the best ways to get around.

If you are visiting Amsterdam and want some peace and quiet and a nice place to stay at a reasonable price, this place gets my vote.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
Thank tennis_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I was visiting friends in Amsterdam so picked this hotel based on previous recommendations and location and I wasn't disappointed. Walking distance to the centre but located in a quiet street. Owners Hans and Loes were most welcoming and ready to help with anything. Will stay here next time I go to Amsterdam - plan to actually see the Van Gogh museum...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alouise06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Everytime I visit Fita Hotel, I feel like enjoying visiting relatives. Breakast is really tasty (best breakfast saussages ever !) ... much better than the huge buffets I'm used to in Asian hotels, where the food is always too oily ! When you're in Amsterdam, close to the Museums, there is no need fo swimming pool or fitness center, and no need for extra-large rooms either. Bring your favorite Nespresso capsules : each room has an individual Nespresso machine but you wont find the whole variety of blends.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank FrancoisThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#10 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,397 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,157 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,536 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £101 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing