We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, as expected from TA reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #14 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good, as expected from TA reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

Initially thought that it might be too far out, but was close to musuems, plenty of eateries nearby and close to canal cruises, so was a good location. Hotel was as per other TA reviews - very friendly and helpful hosts. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    407
    50
    24
    10
See reviews for
262
880
169
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We booked the Hotel Fita based on previous Trip Advisor comments and Rick Steve's recomendations. We were very pleased with the hotel and the attentiveness of the owners. We arrived early and the owners made every effort to get us in our room as soon as possible. We arrived on "Queens's Day 30 April and departed on 2 May. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The included breakfast was outstanding. The hotel is located very near the Van Gogh and Rembrandt museums and the owners can sell you tickets so you don't have to wait in line. The Anne Frank House is a must and timed tickets should be ordered online. That way you can bypass the line waiting to get in. Amsterdam has a lot to offer and the Hotel Fita owners are very accomodatring in providing advice and directions. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and you can walk to about anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fairfax_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

First choice of a small hotel for a stay in Amsterdam. Ideally located for museums, concerts and shopping. Reasonable rates including a very good breakfast with healthy choices. Senior discounts offered. Extremely clean and well kept. Free laundry service as advertised - clothes clean and folded in your room by the end of the day. Fita is a family run hotel where old world service to guests is exhibited every step of the way. You are made to feel very welcome and are provided with all sorts of money and time saving tips to enhance your visit to the city. We acted on various suggestions made by our hosts as to lesser known museums, local restaurants and classical music concerts and were well pleased in all cases. Excellent value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

I must say, I have stayed at many 4-Star hotels and they do not even come close to what Hotel Fita offers! A friendly atmosphere, very clean rooms, internet access included at no additional cost and the best breakfast that I have ever had at a hotel! Hotel Fita is within 4-minute walk to the Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. The room we had was very spacious with an iron, Nespresso coffe maker, a flat screen TV and a safe. My phone calls to British Airways because my flight was cancelled due to the cabin crew strike was free of charge. Thanks Hans and Loes for providing us with a very comfortable and pleasurable stay! Tracy and Ralph!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracykarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Wonderful full breakfasts in bright diningroom...greeted by enthusiastic & friendly owner/hosts. We felt welcome and comfortable. Great location: easy walk to culture, food, health centers.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

We think that previous reviewers have over-rated the hotel because of the excellent service provided by the owners and their staff. The hotel is OK, but it's nothing special. Our room was a bit shabby, in need of painting. Linens were only OK, with a lumpy pillow and thin towels. The carpet was loose and stained in places, and the floor creaked mercilessly along one area. While these areas were admittedly minor, they were too numerous to give the hotel a five star rating.

The breakfast was excellent. The staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful. The location was superb for visiting museums and walking into the historical areas. We would not hesitate to recommend the Fita because of its many assets, but a five start hotel it is not.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twoprofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barooga, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Fita from the 6th to the 9th April this year. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great, room and bathroom were clean. The free laundry service and internet service was a big bonus. The only thing after reading the reviews about the owners we were sad to find out upon arrival they were away visiting their daughter. Oh well maybe next time.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nangunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#12 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Property: Hotel Fita
Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing