We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners extremely helpful and pleasant--centrally located”
Review of Hotel Fita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fita
Ranked #10 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Hotel well located near Rijkmuseum & Van Gogh. Hans & his wife were very accomodating and explained the city sights so we could maximize our stay. The breakfasts were excellent -- tried to outmatch Hans with some personal dry jokes. I think I lost. The hotel was very clean. Had a super time in Amsterdam-- Netherlands beat Uruguay to get into final of World Cup while we were there-- exciting time.

John & Judi, New Jersey, USA

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Bontrip100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,859)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

Great location, comfortable surroundings, good breakfasts and the timing of a stand up comedian from our host. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CholseyMassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We felt very well taken care of. We received an extensive restaurant and museum briefing upon check-in. Our laundry was immediately taken care of. This hotel made us want to return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmalcolm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Great location, near the museums and tram. Had a wonderful breakfast. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LL517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Great little, intimate hotel in the museum district but close enough to all the action.
We would recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.
Free laundry and long distance international phone calls!
Thank you to Hans, Loes and the Fita team.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Our overall experience was wonderful. My sister and I stayed for 5 days at the beginning of our trip and at the end for three more days. Hans and Loes were so friendly and helpful even making an appointment for a doctor when my sister had an extreme allergic reaction to penicilliun. Our room was a double type T which was a wonderful size with a very large bathroom located on a quiet street about 2 blocks from the Van Gogh Museum. Trams 2 and 5 were close by. Breakfasts were delicious with homemade juices and a special pancake plus eggs, cereal, bread, cheese, all kinds of fruit. They even did our wash and you can call Europe and the US for free with a great connection.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osbourne828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We were a group of 7 Canadian adults occupying 4 rooms. Hotel is on the corner of a quiet neighborhood in Museum Quarter. Five-minute walk to Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, and tram line. Next block has row of high-end boutiques. Hans and Loes de Rapper are hands-on owners/managers (31 years in business). Hotel is cozy and very clean and well-maintained. Breakfast buffet is included, and uncharacteristically generous --- fruits, cereal, milk/juices, cheeses, bread, jams, scrambled eggs, bacon/sausages, plus Hans' delightful, folded pancakes freshly cooked when you want it. Our large bedroom faced the street --- small grade school across (kids may be noisy during break time, but who stays in the hotel during the day?). Ceiling fan, safe, LCD TV with cable, generous closet space, comfortable queen bed, Nespresso machine. Bathroom is exceptionally clean and spacious; not luxurious but well-appointed. Hair dryer, soap dispenser, toilet tissue dispenser all conveniently attached to walls. Room efficiently cleaned by Fita team daily. Small 3-person elevator.
Ice machine and computer/printer in basement outside the breakfast room. Free WiFi. For the short summer period, it would be great if the rooms had A/C, especially if you want to sleep in with windows closed. Otherwise, it's comfortably cool in the evenings.
Main door entry is by card key, and room access is by traditional key. Front desk is not manned, but staff immediately available by hotel phone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbes2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,611 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,748 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,347 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,199 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fita

Address: Jan Luykenstraat 37, 1071 CL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £105 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fita 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Fita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fita Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing