We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hestia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hestia
Ranked #255 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

On a recent trip to Amsterdam I had the unexpected pleasure to stay at the Hestia Hotel for 2 nights. Great location, in the vicinity of the museums and entertainment area of the city, no bike or taxi needed during the stay. Clean rooms, quiet location, friendly and helpful staff ... even when I showed up late for breakfast, I was offered coffee and something to eat. I know which hotel I will be booking for the next Amsterdam trip ..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berliner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    80
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
27
52
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam. It is not fancy but I really try and not spend too much time in my hotel room anyway. It is clean, in a terrific location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Also had the steepest stairway that I have ever seen (but don't worry there is an elevator).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

When i arrived the receptionist was very friendly. She gave me the key and send me to my room. My stay was only for 1 night and was good clean room. Good bed and nice sanitary. I left in the night again there was nobody but i left my key at the reception desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Teun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location, but the bedroom was alittle tight. We likes the calm and the cleanliness of this hotel. I don't know what to tell you else!

blablabla blablablablabaljgkhfkhydxh,fjgjjydjrsjhfkhoihylifjhgsghfswjggdjhgm







  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great location on a quiet street near all the main site in Amsterdam. This was second stay at the hotel because it had such a great location and was easy to get to from the airport on the bus (route 197 about 40 minutes to Leidsplien square-cost 4 Euros). This is a great hotel if you are traveling with a group of friends or family. They have rooms that accommodate up to 4 people and are reasonably priced! Hotel offers a nice free breakfast and the staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tmarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Parkzicht
Parkzicht
#286 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Owl Hotel
Owl Hotel
#110 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#158 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Sipermann Hotel
Sipermann Hotel
#319 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#87 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hestia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hestia

Property: Hotel Hestia
Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 7, 1054 EV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hestia 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hestia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hestia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing