We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Euphemia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sphinx Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kap(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aston City Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
23
71
66
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
71
66
30
29
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here when in town and it was as you would expect from any other hostel you come across. I found the location good, staff helpful and the rooms clean and tidy. I would recommend that you skip the breakfast here though, the portion is not great for the price and there is a small cafe on the corner that serves a great breakfast for a little more money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LifeAsABackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A good basic hotel that has a tram stop right out the front. Stayed in a double room which was dated but comfortable and clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. Stairs to get to the rooms were very steep and would be a worry/hard for some. Wifi was poor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Good point: well located, close to the Heineken factory, Amsterdam is not so big, so you can walk everywhere.
But my room was terrible, small, there was a wall above my bad very dangerous. The room smelled old and not clean.
Definatelly not worth the money.

Room Tip: Choose one with the bathroom
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I'd happily recommend this hotel - I stayed here for a few days in a double room with bathroom en-suite.

It's a basic hotel - but good value. The staff were very welcoming, the room and bathroom were clean and warm and there was endless hot water.

Only downside that the WiFi reception in my room was patchy - but no big deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hostel is quite nice. Located in a good area of town, within walking distance to most things. The beds are comfortable, our sheets/towels were clean (towels for 1 euro), and the desk staff was helpful. I would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews