We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belfort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
15
38
100
87
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
38
100
87
234
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I found this hotel totally lacking in atmospher. It is tired and grubby. On the first day I asked for the only drawer in the room to be cleaned, I asked again the next day. Never did get done. A two slice toaster was not adequate for the amount of people wanting toast. One guest got the toast stuck and the staff person looked at her with an angry glare, got hold of a knife and stuck it in the toaster to free the bread. No health and safety there.
Boiled eggs saved the day as they still had shells on, the tired looking cold meats and cheese looked like they were past thier sell by date. Pigeons wandered in and out of the place without any fear of being showed out. Stair carpet was thread bare and covered in nasty brown stains.
On a brighter side, the beds were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Go else where
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We arrived, hotel was run down, tatty, smelly, we had a double bed with two single duvets on it, damp patches on wallpaper, bathroom light was hanging off ceiling, shower was dirty, cleaners did a terrible job, lobby smelt of urine, balcony was dirty with fag butts everywhere,

only good things were, location, good tv channels

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princess Sarah-... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It was the travel agency that booked the hotel, and my trip was not payed by me, so I can't comment on prices or value.
Hotel is old. Rooms are tiny! Bedroom is ok for small people.
Lots of people going on and off and the overall quality is near a 1 or 2 stars hotel.
There are better hostels.

Ok. I stayed just a night and therefore the hotel fulfilled its objective: I slept well and had a nice shower, and breakfast was not that bad. There was a couple, middle age, in a romantic or so trip, the lady was furious because this hotel was not even closer to the worse she had foreseen! And I agree.

On the other side, for a quick stop and visit to the city, it is not that bad. Not far from the centre, with nice parks near, and apparently quite cheap.

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground floor, perhaps a good choice in case of a fire or some problem you are closer to the street!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jescalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

my partner and I arrived at the belfort on 20th June 2013 we were staying 3 nights until 23rd June. initially when we saw the outside of the hotel and the previous reviews read on here we were concerned however we were pleasantly surprised. the girl on reception was bright and pleasant and directed us to our room 223. our room was small compact and basic but very clean and pleasant. bed was comfortable and bathroom clean apart from the crack in the bath. only complaints about the room was that it became very hot at times during the night and that there weren't many electrical sockets. breakfast was nice and fresh croissants, bread, buns and cereal etc. only comment about the breakfast was the member of staff who looked constantly miserable and slightly unapproachable behind the bar. as for location the distance from town didn't bother us. the number 1 and 17 trams run regularly (1 is quickest) also we were given good advice from reception to get a 72 hr pass for €16.50 which was very good. overall this hotel good for the money paid and pleasant even though it could do with updating slightly but I would return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh_T1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

The room smelled of a public toilet. It was dirty. The mirror on the wardrobe was broken and stuck together with duck tape. There were holes in the bed linen. Breakfast was poor. Tables were not clean and you had to clear them yourself as in a hostel. Staff not helpful and the hotel was on a very noisy junction. I would rather camp in a tent in the rain than visit this place again. It was awful!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitchf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews