We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”
Review of Belfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belfort Hotel
Ranked #347 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Did the job”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Let's be honest now, after a night on the shrooms a bin could be considered a decent hotel. However this hotel was sufficient long after the walls had stopped having bare chats with me. The bathroom was horrendous but not dirty, and for the price I'd stay again.
The location is good and the tram stops right outside.
All in all it was ok. We didn't spend much time in the hotel to be fair so didn't have much time to hate it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    31
    87
    78
    221
See reviews for
57
120
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Nice Budget hotel, Clean room,good showers, cable television a nice breakfast but the location was a little out of the way.
I found the reception staff friendly and lots of tourist information.
Transport links to the hotel were good.
Will definitely return to this hotel as it was very good value.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank THAIBUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If u r looking for basic accommodation at a decent price this is a good option. Rooms are really small with barely place to open ur suitcases. Breakfast is decent with options of bread cheese and cold cuts. It has free wifi but the connection quality is poor.
Location wise it is ideally located. BUs and tram stations are located rite across the street with connections to all major city attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The place doesn't look like in the pictures, it's pretty old. The room was right next to the street, so quite noisy. the room nextdoor was occupied, and we could hear everything, laugh, tv, shower... I won't recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Halimeina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My company via one travel agency booked this hotel for me. All ratings on tripadvisor and booking.com are true. Plese don't go to this hotel unless you have to like me. Poor breakfast, hotel has some kind of bad smell, the care about hotel is zero!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoranR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The worst "hotel" I have ever been at.
When we arrived we got a room whithout window but with mold on walls .
we could not brith there . we asked to get different room and thy gave us a room with bed on bed
that you could not moove on it whithout a lot of nois ad a feeling it will be broke on you!
Ugly place ,mold on the walls , broken sink, dirty place ,broken furniture,
We were shoked!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
West Side Inn Hotel
#291 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,868 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#233 of 368 in Amsterdam
716 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#167 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amstel Botel
#168 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,813 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#211 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfort Hotel

Property: Belfort Hotel
Address: Surinameplein 53, 1058 GN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfort Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing