We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
478
299
78
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
299
78
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopno elevatorvan gogh museumsteep stairshonesty barolympic stadiumnumber trammuseum districtsingle roomsmall hotelbeautiful parkheavy luggagefriendly hotelquiet neighborhoodclose to the hoteltop floorquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here with our kids for 2 nights and it is the perfect spot to be to see all the great places in Amsterdam. The rooms are great, with a nice roof terrace, location is excellent and central and service is very very friendly On top of it all it is reasonably priced, and any hotel with free internet get extra points from me! Can really recommend Hotel Zandbergen!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car0linedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is situated in a very nice, quiet residential area. Easy reachable by tram from the central station and quite close to major museums. Very clean, nice bathroom and good services. It is a great place to stay for visiting Amsterdam or for business trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorinNovac_Baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementHZ, Owner at Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Good to hear you liked the hotel. We hope to see you again during your next business trip to Amsterdam!

ew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Zandbergen and enjoyed our stay. We had a "twin room", which was small, but clean and had a nice view to the green backyard. We slept all nights with open window and woke up with singing birds outside :-)
We did not book the breakfast - so I can´t say anything about it... but the little breakfast area seemed to be nice.
I think the Hotel could have a little makeover, but everything was functual and clean for a good Price. It´s Location is perfect for the summer time, cause it was like 2 minutes ride by bike. To get downtown or to the Museum area - just take the Metro, which is like 100 meters away.

we say hello from Germany and would recommend this small hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpNorth000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementHZ, Owner at Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. And we have good news for you. Currentky we are working on that make-over you are referring to. So next time you are in Amsterdam you will have best of all worlds!

ew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Arrived at the hotel and there was a mix up with our room. We had booked a quiet room at the back of the hotel and had received email confirmation for this, but were shown to a room at the front right above the tram line. Having been unwell for a few days, I really needed a room that I could sleep soundly in.

We asked when the quiet room would be available and were, without question, taken down the road to one of the hotel's apartments. THIS WAS FANTASTIC. It was comfortable, self-contained and most of all - Silent. We were given this at no extra cost. The staff were absolutely brilliant. Courteous, attentive and friendly. Next time we stay, and there will be a next time, we will book the Apartment.

Excellent service.

Thank you to all at the Hotel Zandbergen!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandieCaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at the Zandbergen on a visit t see Chelsea in the Euro Cup Final (We won) and was very pleased, although a bit of a way out from the main centre of town. The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit dated, with UK TV channels. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a bit on the small side but modern. The breakfast was continental style good quality. The owner and staff were excellent, very helpful, courteous and friendly. The access to town was easy by tram that stops a short walk down the road although a bit of a journey, but good way to see some sights. The steep stairs may be a problem for someone with mobility problems as there is no lift. We recommend the Brasserie De Joffers restaurant down the road and a good place to stay for visiting the nearby museums

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementHZ, Owner at Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review. You are right that the rooms look a bit dated. But the good news is that we are currently re-doing all the rooms including the breakfast/lobby area. So next time when you are in town to see a soccer game, we look forward to welcome you back and show you the look & feel from the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews