We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aalders
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
717
664
109
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
664
109
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetvan gogh museumgreat locationmuseum districttree lined streetmajor museumssmall hotelfamily roomconcert halltram stopairport busfew minutes walkstay there againshopping streetpublic transportationcharming hotelsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were lovely, rooms cosy, and street views amazing. Great central location with tram stops a quick couple of minutes walk either way. Also has a lift for anyone with lots of luggage like me. Would recommend this hotel to all travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GKapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we are delighted to know your stay with us amazing due to the hard work of our fantastic staff. Hopefully we will meet again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel might seem tiny from the outside, do not be fooled as the rooms are very spacious! We were pleasantly surprised by this. Rooms were clean and neat, location was fantastic, and the receptionists were super nice and helpful (specially Laura). So needless to say that this hotel is indeed a keeper!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank met402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Your warm and pleasant words are very much appreciated by the Hotel Aalders Family & Staff.
We are thrilled to know we were able to suprise you with our cosy rooms and fantastic staff. I will make sure all our colleagues will know about your experience and especially Laura of her excellent assistance.
I am delighted to read that you see our hotel as a keeper and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in a nice and quiet area in Amsterdam. Everywhere is very close and easy to get to either via the tram or via walking. The room size was adequate (note I was one person staying in the room) with air con facilities and a clean and modern bathroom. Breakfast was also good, with quite a few options and a nice dining area. Was here for a short business trip and therefore the safe with room for a laptop and reliable laptop was important! Would recommend for stays in Amsterdam, whether business or pleasure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank OT2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This small family run hotel is convenientiy situated between the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum. It is in a quiet street, 100 mètres from the tram and airport bus stops. The Diamond museum ,also upmarket shops are nearby, all easily walked to in 5 minutes. Staff at the hotel are very helpful, and will organise necessary on line bookings to the museums. My room was small but comfortable, and overlooked a pleasant garden with deciduous trees.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking your well appreciated time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
We are very happy that you loved our unique location in the Museum District and it is also delightful to know that you found our staff very helpful. One of the trees in our typical dutch garden is our lovely Magnolia. Which is in full bloom in April. A sight to behold.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again should you visit Amsterdam once more.

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for us because of the size of the room. The room was comfortable and had room for us to actually open our suitcases and leave them open. The location is excellent if you want to visit the Rijks and Van Gogh Museums. The breakfast was very good. One think it does lack in the room we have was air conditioning, however some of there rooms are air conditioned. Fortunately the weather was mild and we were able to sleep with the the balcony doors open a little for cooling. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJS658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews