We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
843
715
115
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
715
115
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street van gogh museum great location museum district tree lined street major museums small hotel family room concert hall tram and bus stops two blocks shopping street charming hotel stay there again public transportation small room single room
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Staff were lovely, rooms cosy, and street views amazing. Great central location with tram stops a quick couple of minutes walk either way. Also has a lift for anyone with lots of luggage like me. Would recommend this hotel to all travelers!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GKapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we are delighted to know your stay with us amazing due to the hard work of our fantastic staff. Hopefully we will meet again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel might seem tiny from the outside, do not be fooled as the rooms are very spacious! We were pleasantly surprised by this. Rooms were clean and neat, location was fantastic, and the receptionists were super nice and helpful (specially Laura). So needless to say that this hotel is indeed a keeper!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank met402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest,

Your warm and pleasant words are very much appreciated by the Hotel Aalders Family & Staff.
We are thrilled to know we were able to suprise you with our cosy rooms and fantastic staff. I will make sure all our colleagues will know about your experience and especially Laura of her excellent assistance.
I am delighted to read that you see our hotel as a keeper and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a nice and quiet area in Amsterdam. Everywhere is very close and easy to get to either via the tram or via walking. The room size was adequate (note I was one person staying in the room) with air con facilities and a clean and modern bathroom. Breakfast was also good, with quite a few options and a nice dining area. Was here for a short business trip and therefore the safe with room for a laptop and reliable laptop was important! Would recommend for stays in Amsterdam, whether business or pleasure.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OT2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This small family run hotel is convenientiy situated between the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum. It is in a quiet street, 100 mètres from the tram and airport bus stops. The Diamond museum ,also upmarket shops are nearby, all easily walked to in 5 minutes. Staff at the hotel are very helpful, and will organise necessary on line bookings to the museums. My room was small but comfortable, and overlooked a pleasant garden with deciduous trees.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking your well appreciated time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
We are very happy that you loved our unique location in the Museum District and it is also delightful to know that you found our staff very helpful. One of the trees in our typical dutch garden is our lovely Magnolia. Which is in full bloom in April. A sight to behold.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again should you visit Amsterdam once more.

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for us because of the size of the room. The room was comfortable and had room for us to actually open our suitcases and leave them open. The location is excellent if you want to visit the Rijks and Van Gogh Museums. The breakfast was very good. One think it does lack in the room we have was air conditioning, however some of there rooms are air conditioned. Fortunately the weather was mild and we were able to sleep with the the balcony doors open a little for cooling. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJS658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews