We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Keizershof
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$307
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$372
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$352
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$283
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
201
91
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
91
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrita hayworthcanal housejohn wayne roomb bthird floortop flooryogurteach morningwonderful hospitalityfriendly hostsgarden roomwithin walking distanceflights of stairsbreakfast is servedwonderful cityspent nightsfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My wife and I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at the Hotel Keizershof on our recent trip to Amsterdam. It was wonderful. The room was clean and charming. Our room overlooked the beautiful garden. Mary, Ernest and Anika treated us like one of the family, sharing ideas on where to go what to see. We really felt the Dutch hospitality. I would strongly recommend the Hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rowland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I stayed there in May. The location, hotel , and hosts are top notch. The breakfast was amazing. Mary, Ernest , and Anika are wonderful people who are genuinely hospitable. The rooms are beutiful and very spaceous. We wont stay anywhere else in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ThomasM00re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I used trip adviser as a source for booking this hotel & what a great experience.
We arrived early in the morning after a 20 hour trip from Oz. Ernst greeted us with warmth & insisted we have coffee etc even if the room wasn't available for 5 hours.
Over the next 4 nights we found nothing to complain about apart from the continual rain. Mary, Ernest and Anika made us feel very welcome, the negative was the steep stairs to the room, we managed OK but if you have any mobility issues Beware.
We would stay here again in Amsterdam, central to the City & the Rijksmuseum etc

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wazden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked this hotel based on the tripadvisor reviews and were really excited to go. The location of the hotel was great as it was walkable distance to the main tourist area.

We were placed in the Marlene Dietrich room which was on the third floor above several spiral staircases.Walking up the stairs was fine for us but those with physical conditions may want to consider requesting a room on a lower level. The room itself was very clean and a good size. We had to share the toilet and shower with other rooms but there was never any issue when I needed to use them. The room we were in contained two single beds pushed together instead of one double bed. The gap between the beds may be a safety hazard for couples who enjoy sleeping close to each other. We were also never able to get the wifi working in our room so we'd often have to bring our phones to breakfast to check our email.

The owners were really nice and Mary recommended a very good restaurant to us the first day we were there. Breakfast was also good and Mary always made us fresh omelets.

My only reservation for going back is that they didn't seem too happy to take our credit card even though it was chosen as the method of payment when we booked the hotel. When we were checking out they said that they only take cash and we had to remind them that the original email said it was fine paying by credit so long as we accept a 5% surcharge. When we did pay, the owners seemed annoyed that we were paying by credit at all. This is definitely something that we take into account when choosing hotels as we are not comfortable carrying large amounts of cash with us especially since Amsterdam was one stop of several cities we visited. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay very much and the hotel was very good for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank acneball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at The Keizerhof Hotel a week or so ago. What a find!! Wonderful breakfasts, gracious hosts, Mary, Ernest and Anika made us feel very welcome. Ernest's fresh made bread in the morning was a real treat and when we wanted local knowledge on places to go, Anika was better than any tour guide. We loved the one long table where we discovered our fellow guests from all over the world.

Our room, up 4 flights of stairs was very large and comfortable with a very nice ensuite and great view of the beautiful gardens.

Would definitely stay again, and again, and again!!!

2 Aussies

Room Tip: There is 4 floors of spiral staircase but our hosts helped with the cases and the room was worth every step.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews