We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
Ranked #329 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I've been reading some of the other reviews on this hotel, and I have to say I experienced none of these issues. Sure, the place is old - so is the entire city. It's part of the experience. The staff were fine, and who cares that the Admin is on the other side of the street - you go there to check in/check out. No biggie at all.

The place is in a great location (very close to transit/food/drinks), the room had everything we needed (a bathroom/shower, 3 beds, cleaned daily, and I felt safe in the location). We were on a group hotel, and all 3 of us were very satisfied.

It is a cheap place, that is convenient and close to stuff - worked perfectly for us.

Room Tip: The stairs are HIGH and evil looking, up and down. Take your time, and know that you have to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackrose_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    125
    122
    86
    198
See reviews for
81
140
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

1. Mould on the shower curtain
2. Mould on the shower
3. Rank smell in the room
4. Fleas in the bed
5. Matress was really old, unconfortable and smelly
6. Room was never cleaned during my stay
7. Breakfast ist OK
8. Dodgy: not very safe as I heard people complaining about losing personal effects

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel or if you already stayed there and are not satisfied contact the Tourism /Health au...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Not only are the rooms filthy this also comes with bad manners and abuse from staff. I wouldn't take it as a given that you have access to your room as the keys are faulty to which you will have staff tell you it's your fault and be spoken to as if your trying to break in!! The rooms are filthy, no toilet seat, shot stained curtains, unwashed bedding......
I wouldn't let the homeless stay here

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onemoretime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Twin bed that we put togather, tv and own toilet. Just what we were looking for on a budget for short stop. Looking for a romance, not the place. The shower was a bit let down, either hot or cold with no power. Had to look up couple of times to make sure that there wasn`t a guy taking a piss on me. Had a good sleep both nights and was not in tyhe room all day. Did the job and for the price, my final rating is a good 4. If coming back i will first look for this place, only becouse of the price though

Helpful?
Thank GulliogTelma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms smelt of pee. Rooms tiny and very shabby. More like a hostel than a hotel. We had paid 780 euro s for the nights. Cash only or 5% extra. Not as described. Went to another hotel couldn't stay here. Don't pay up front.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grenville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Within the down town area. Too costly for the facilities. But easy to move around and good connectivity. Lively environment. Breakfast options are good. Very close to Railway station. Around 20 min from airport.

Room Tip: Road facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great Location ,,, Reception team were great and very helpful to give you all information about Amsterdam ..

Reception at the otherside of the street , i spend about half an hour looking for it , they should send you email before arrival to inform you about that .

internet is free , dont forget to get the Pass and ID from the reception , however the internet speed is very slow and most of the times not working

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KMICHAEL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Titus
Hotel Titus
#276 of 368 in Amsterdam
225 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Kap
Hotel Kap
#303 of 368 in Amsterdam
207 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#295 of 368 in Amsterdam
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#321 of 368 in Amsterdam
187 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#279 of 368 in Amsterdam
289 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#305 of 368 in Amsterdam
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amsterdam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Property: Hotel Amsterdam Inn
Address: Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amsterdam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures after renovation 2011environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amsterdam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lantaerne Hotel
De Lantaerne Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing