We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
Ranked #325 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my stay there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

the hotel was very dirty never cleaned after any one windows were rotton my son in law neally fell out of it as the bed moved and window slid open on him .the plugs what was in our room we was getting shocks of them wasent good at all we complanined and nothing was done about it i was very disapointed in the hotel and fire alarm went of at 1 30 am and no one came to see if there was a fire as the office is across the road i wll never stay there again and nor will all my friends that go to holland on holiday this place is no good for familys as there was gangbangs above use and kept use a wake

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquibell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    112
    110
    80
    180
See reviews for
66
129
41
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I've been reading some of the other reviews on this hotel, and I have to say I experienced none of these issues. Sure, the place is old - so is the entire city. It's part of the experience. The staff were fine, and who cares that the Admin is on the other side of the street - you go there to check in/check out. No biggie at all.

The place is in a great location (very close to transit/food/drinks), the room had everything we needed (a bathroom/shower, 3 beds, cleaned daily, and I felt safe in the location). We were on a group hotel, and all 3 of us were very satisfied.

It is a cheap place, that is convenient and close to stuff - worked perfectly for us.

Room Tip: The stairs are HIGH and evil looking, up and down. Take your time, and know that you have to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackrose_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

1. Mould on the shower curtain
2. Mould on the shower
3. Rank smell in the room
4. Fleas in the bed
5. Matress was really old, unconfortable and smelly
6. Room was never cleaned during my stay
7. Breakfast ist OK
8. Dodgy: not very safe as I heard people complaining about losing personal effects

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel or if you already stayed there and are not satisfied contact the Tourism /Health au...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Not only are the rooms filthy this also comes with bad manners and abuse from staff. I wouldn't take it as a given that you have access to your room as the keys are faulty to which you will have staff tell you it's your fault and be spoken to as if your trying to break in!! The rooms are filthy, no toilet seat, shot stained curtains, unwashed bedding......
I wouldn't let the homeless stay here

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onemoretime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Twin bed that we put togather, tv and own toilet. Just what we were looking for on a budget for short stop. Looking for a romance, not the place. The shower was a bit let down, either hot or cold with no power. Had to look up couple of times to make sure that there wasn`t a guy taking a piss on me. Had a good sleep both nights and was not in tyhe room all day. Did the job and for the price, my final rating is a good 4. If coming back i will first look for this place, only becouse of the price though

Helpful?
Thank GulliogTelma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms smelt of pee. Rooms tiny and very shabby. More like a hostel than a hotel. We had paid 780 euro s for the nights. Cash only or 5% extra. Not as described. Went to another hotel couldn't stay here. Don't pay up front.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grenville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Within the down town area. Too costly for the facilities. But easy to move around and good connectivity. Lively environment. Breakfast options are good. Very close to Railway station. Around 20 min from airport.

Room Tip: Road facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Titus
Hotel Titus
#283 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#194 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Kooyk Hotel
#222 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#290 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#112 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Kap
Hotel Kap
#304 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amsterdam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amsterdam Inn

Property: Hotel Amsterdam Inn
Address: Leidsegracht 111, 1017 ND Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel de Lantaerne)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amsterdam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pictures after renovation 2011environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amsterdam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lantaerne Hotel
De Lantaerne Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing