We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trianon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
21
84
177
150
387
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
84
177
150
387
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2008

i read a lot of reviews about the hotel before we went, and overall it came out ok, we stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and had a brilliant time, i found the rooms very clean, the staff were lovely and could,nt do enough for us, we will defiantly go back to this hotel, i am really particular about cleanliness and it was defiantly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank juliekellett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Trianon hotel. Checkin was a breeze, even though we arrived rather late in the evening. The room was VERY small, but more than sufficient since you don't spend much time in your room in Amsterdam anyway! There was an even smaller bathroom, with a strange stepped tub (watch your step). The room was clean, although certainly not spotless (there were some stains on the carpet). The hotel is rather noisy as well, so if you are looking for a quiet stay you might look elsewhere. I should also note that the stairs are really steep (but I think this is common in Amsterdam).

There is a tram stop right across the street, so getting around is no problem. It is located very near the Van Gogh museum and Vondelpark, so it is a bit further from the center. But we were still able to walk to anything we wanted to see without much trouble.

They serve a very simple continental breakfast in the morning, which saves a bit of money on food.
Overall, I was very satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

The room was a little smaller than we had expected, but we got what we paid for. We had a room for two, with bunk beds. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum are a block away and the very useful tram stops less than a block away. The bathroom was clean and new, but exceptionally small. We paid a total of ~170 Euros for a two night stay. I would stay there again but would pay for a bigger room.

We booked through http://hotels.hollandbookings.com

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank almeister6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

I 'm usually very accomodating and will put up with most things. But this is the pits. My collegue had a bunk bed to sleep on! The rooms are so small its unreal. The only saving grace is that it is relatively clean

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MikeandMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

We have just returned from Amsterdam after having a lovely short break in this fantastic city.

We spent 3 nights at the Trianon hotel, we was unsure what to expect from this hotel after reading some of the previous reviews/ lack of them. However we were pleasantly suprised, five star it certainly isn't, but it is clean with an adequate bathroom. We had a double troom, it wasn't massive but we didn't spend much time in it , the bed was comfy.

Breakfast was being served next door in the restraunt of the concertgebouw (concert hall) while they renovate he hotel's kitchen, but that wasn't a problem there was a good selection of food (continental breakfast) and you could eat as much as like.

We found the hotel to be in a nice quiet location a stones throw away from the Van Gough museum and within easy reach of all the other major attractions. The no. 5 tram goes from just up the street right into the centre of Amsterdam however we walked, nowhere is really that far away and we didn't want to miss the beauty of the buildings and canals.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank BruceNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews