We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant & Comfortable Stay”
Review of Hotel Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #187 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Pleasant & Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Good hotel, clean place, easy to get to, friendly staff, the only downside (if you're a geek) is that the WiFi signal strength was a weak in the basement rooms (where we stayed).. some food for thought!



  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alpesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    134
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
61
87
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Perfect for a short break or longer stay.
Easy to get to from both Schiphol and Central Station with a tram stop right outside. All the Amsterdam attractions within easy reach. Good local restaurant and bar on the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robingomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

my first impressions were that the place looked tired and dated but I was welcomed with a smile.and actually, my room was wonderful; beautifully decorated and cosy with plenty of space, the bed was extremely comfortable (surprised to love the memory foam pillows i had), the bathroom was clean and fresh,i had a windowsill seat to drink my coffee on and watch the street below,
The location is ideal and there's plenty of bars and cafes just along the street.
It's a lovely hotel with lots of thoughtful touches.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majimaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Cosy little hotel located in the Plantage area. The tram stop is opposite the hotel which makes getting around Amsterdam very convenient. There is no staircase and staff carried our heavy suitcases effortlessly to our room. Room was small but comfortable with free WiFi. Breakfast was good and served in a beautifully decorated room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We really liked this place. There's no lift (well not that we knew of) so you have to deal with the narrow staircase but that's quite common in Holland- if you have large feet concentrate when you walk down the stairs- the last few steps can be the trickiest. The room was large, with a large Rembrandt painting behind our bed, and nice furnishings. The bathroom was a good size- we had room 8 with 2 large beds. The TV is old and small, and the remote was on its death bed- you practically had to stamp on it to change a channel and the woman on duty at the desk had very little interesting in trying to sort it out. Otherwise the staff was nice, as was the hotel cat- he(?) would greet me in the morning and try to follow me to my room. It's an easy 15-20 min walk to Amsterdaam Centraal and the Dam but you can also catch the tram. Albert Heijn (the supermarket) is just down the street and a good place to pick up some delicious Dutch snacks. Free wifi is, as always, very much appreciated. We didn't eat in the hotel but the dining room looked quite nice. We wouldn't hesistate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If there's 3 to 4 people in the group, room 8 is a good choice. Spacious it's on the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkk_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Great staff - super accommodating and friendly. The location is great - very close to everything and lots of nice cafes to go for breakfast.

I was in a single room - the bathroom was great - tiny but everything worked well. The room felt quite large, the TV reception was bad, but who watches TV nowadays? Great wifi connection and hotel full of character.

This is not a five star, but I felt very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F-GB-BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#228 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#195 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#285 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#220 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#232 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rembrandt

Property: Hotel Rembrandt
Address: Plantage Middenlaan 17, 1018 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rembrandt 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing