We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
132
202
58
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
202
58
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne frank housejordaan districtgift bagsmall hotelquiet arealovely hoteldam squarefamily roomshort breakroom was clean and comfortabletop floorcity centrelittle touchestwo nightsminute walktoilet and showerwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After a complete and thorough renovation and modernization Hotel Acacia has opened It's doors under a new name; Linden Hotel, same great location, but much more for your money!! and....an elevator ! No steep stairs Climbing any longer!!

Room Tip: book one of the corner rooms great view!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerryede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at the linden hotel for 3 nights and we loved it! It was in a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam the area in which the hotel is situated is lovely and full of nice restaurants, bars and shops if we go to Amsterdam again I would definitely stay here again great service, clean, friendly the only draw back was that the rooms are quite small but if you want somewhere to just sleep this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katelondongir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I have visited Amsterdam many times for business and for pleasure, we have most often stayed at the Acacia now Linden Hotel. I have watched the renovations and the hotel is now very modern but I miss the charm of the old style Acacia and the wonderful breakfast they offered. Now the hotel is great value, the room rate was less than 70 euros per night and for Amsterdam this is great value, and it is sharp and refreshed from the make-over. The hotel is in the Jordaan which is a lovely place to stay. Even though my business was at Schiphol I prefer to stay here, it is small, friendly and perfectly located for local restaurants and bars. I miss the breakfast but had a nice coffee and toastie at the café across from the Linden. There is a modern, clean and efficient atmosphere but I do miss the olde worlde charm of the Acacia. I would recommend this for anyone and for my family it is a confirmed favourite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotswahay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews