We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Amsterdam.”
Review of Linden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linden Hotel
Ranked #132 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Madrid
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is now known as Linden Hotel. We booked a triple room with private bathroom, the bedroom was big as well as the bathroom, very clean, the beds were a bit narrow but we can sleep well. Very good located just a few minutes walking from somewhere in Amsterdam. The staff was very kindly. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichiPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    167
    49
    17
    4
See reviews for
37
166
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The location of this hotel is great at the heart of Jordaan, a neighbourhood where you find many more locals than tourists, great cafes and restaurants and many nice walks to do along the canals! Very chilled atmosphere.
The hotel has been recently renovated and offers great facilities for the price.
The rooms are tiny but functional and modern. Everything is spotless clean and some feature are really cool like the walk-in showers and the iPod docking station in each room!
The beds are also quite comfortable, and the staff is helpful!
This hotel has a great value for money! I would definitely return in my next trip to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After a complete and thorough renovation and modernization Hotel Acacia has opened It's doors under a new name; Linden Hotel, same great location, but much more for your money!! and....an elevator ! No steep stairs Climbing any longer!!

Room Tip: book one of the corner rooms great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerryede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at the linden hotel for 3 nights and we loved it! It was in a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam the area in which the hotel is situated is lovely and full of nice restaurants, bars and shops if we go to Amsterdam again I would definitely stay here again great service, clean, friendly the only draw back was that the rooms are quite small but if you want somewhere to just sleep this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelondongir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I have visited Amsterdam many times for business and for pleasure, we have most often stayed at the Acacia now Linden Hotel. I have watched the renovations and the hotel is now very modern but I miss the charm of the old style Acacia and the wonderful breakfast they offered. Now the hotel is great value, the room rate was less than 70 euros per night and for Amsterdam this is great value, and it is sharp and refreshed from the make-over. The hotel is in the Jordaan which is a lovely place to stay. Even though my business was at Schiphol I prefer to stay here, it is small, friendly and perfectly located for local restaurants and bars. I miss the breakfast but had a nice coffee and toastie at the café across from the Linden. There is a modern, clean and efficient atmosphere but I do miss the olde worlde charm of the Acacia. I would recommend this for anyone and for my family it is a confirmed favourite.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotswahay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#120 of 367 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#77 of 367 in Amsterdam
840 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel van Onna
Hotel van Onna
#197 of 367 in Amsterdam
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Jordaan
Hotel De Looier
Hotel De Looier
#322 of 367 in Amsterdam
345 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
#271 of 367 in Amsterdam
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Hotel

Property: Linden Hotel
Address: Lindengracht 251, 1015 KH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Acacia Hotel)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing