We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel perfectly located run by a great team”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #94 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is situated in a quiet but picturesque area of Amsterdam. I can not praise it enough, the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. There is someone available 24 hours a day on the reception desk which is great. The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The beds are so comfortable you struggle to get out of them in the morning. The location of the Bridge Hotel is by the Skinny Bridge which is a good marker when you are wandering around the various canals as they look very similar at night. Book with confidence here you will not be disappointed I have been to Amsterdam several times but it was my first time at the Bridge Hotel. It certainly will not be my last. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thehoteltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Fantastic situated, pleasant surprised by the room, friendly people, great vieuw! For à visit to Carre or Amsterdam this is the hotel to stay in! We had a great time and certainly will be back.......!



  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Theo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Found this hotel on line and liked the reviews. Stayed there with another couple and the receptionist changed our rooms to the bottom floor (no lift in hotel) and to the back where there were only 2 rooms overlooking the canal. Our rooms were large with frosted glass so we could leave the curtains open while in the room. Bathroom was small but had a very large walk-in shower and good amenities. King sized bed with crisp clean linens. Room was very quiet despite being on a canal with a sidewalk under the window. Nice breakfast room and a wonderful room near reception where you could go on the internet or play the piano! The staff (Petra, Nancy and Marlene) were immensely helpful. The tram is an easy walk up the street and a second tram about 10 minutes away. Will stay again when we return next year.

Room Tip: Not for anyone who has problems climbing lot of stairs as there is no lift and no one to help with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandGonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

I have checked in via Booking dot com. It proved to be a good choice and I will definitely come back! The hotel is very nice, close to the centre yet situated in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The staff was friendly and open-minded. The rooms were clean and the view from the window was reflecting the Amstel river. Overall it was very good and affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marius_ro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for one night in May, 2013. I received a lovely welcome from the staff on arrival, and my single room was clean and relatively spacious.

The free wifi was great for me as I was on a business trip, and the staff were really helpful in directing me around town to find various venues.

The breakfast was good for the size of venue too. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#43 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,112 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#103 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,174 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#49 of 375 in Amsterdam
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#98 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,061 reviews
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#222 of 375 in Amsterdam
118 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 /111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £65 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing