We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rho Hotel(Amsterdam)
US$321
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$252
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$631
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$931
US$814
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$648
US$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$353
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
393
532
130
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
532
130
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamstel riverskinny bridgecarre theatreno liftmagere bruggold apartmentboiled eggstram and metrosmall balconybreakfast roomstayed here for three nightsrembrandt squareminute walkcentral stationyogurtlovely hotelsteep stairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had no trouble finding our way to this wonderful Hote from the train stationl! I was so happy that it was not in the heart of everthing, but easy access to the tram and walking distance to cafes that offered good prices. The staff was very pleasent and arranged some of our site seeing. We purchased out Van Gogh Museum tickets there and when we arrived at the museum there was a very long line, but our tickets allowed us to use the express line. Very good security for gaining access into the the hotel. I would definatly choose to stay here again if I return to Holland!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carriek35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The location is nice, a few minutes walk to the tourist attraction sites. But there is no elevator there . from the street to the lobby takes 17 steps and you have to carry the luggage by yourself , if you get a room up stairs, you know the rest ..
The rooms are very simple, no safe box, no fridge . Coffee and tee is available at the reception and you have to ask the reception to do it for you, receptions were nice ! There is an ice machine and a shoe shine machine free of charge in the corridor.
Breakfast is nothing fancy but almost everything was there.
They use old style key for rooms, you should give them to the reception when going out and ask for it when you return. Quality of sleep is not very good in the first floor , you hear people walking up stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morteza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed there for five days. Hotel is clean and nicely located on river Amstel. Staff is very friendly and helpful, museums and nice restaurants in walking distance. My room was located on 2nd floor with view on a Gracht, very quiet and nice. All rooms have free WLAN and you can get coffee and tea for free in the lounge. Hotel can easily be reached from the central station by tram 9 or metro. I enjoyed my stay and will come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at The Bridge Hotel for a long weekend and had a fantastic stay. The location was excellent, close enough to walk to all major attractions, yet in a quiet area. Our room overlooked the canal and we could watch boats up and down the canal and the Amstel River. The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they were helpful and well informed and gave good advice. Overall would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Amsterdam.The breakfast room is lovely and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRYS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at The Bridge and it was perfect for our needs. My adult son and daughter and I shared a triple room which was spacious, clean with comfy beds. The breakfast was perfect and loads of it. The reception staff were very helpful and the location was quiet, a short walk to cafes, tourist attractions but felt like we were one of the locals. It is also close to a tram stop. Would recommend unreservedly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Lib07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews