We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely enjoyable stay”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #94 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    496
    114
    20
    17
See reviews for
177
396
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Nice hotel with well maintained and decent size rooms, the breakfast was good with lots of food to choose out.
Location is just next to the carré theater, good to know if you're looking for directions to get to you're hotel.
We were there end of july and the temperature was around 30°c, the rooms don't have airco, so it was a little warm at night, but as we dont often have temperatures like that during our summers it's not a big deal.
This hotel is located in a calm and quite neighberhood, so you can open a window to sleep at night. Personel was helpfull and friendly.
Next time we go to Amsterdam it will be The Bridge for shure

Room Tip: If arriving by car, look for a P+R parking and take public transportation to go to the hotel. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guythediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable though a bit basic - lino on the floor every where. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast buffet. All in all you get good value for your money. Good central location whilst still being quiet.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank starmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Altho it is a hotel, it could be considered a B&B. We arrived at 4:30 am and were lucky to have our room ready. A good nap and then breakfast to start our day. Location is quiet with pleasant walking to museums, markets, canal boats and Centraal Station. Watch out for bicycles though!!! Staff will call a reasonable and reliable taxi for you. We would return.

Room Tip: Room 111 is a triple on the first floor. Only the entrance steps to negotiate. Very quiet with thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

As with any hotel there can be good and bad located rooms. I chose a second floor room and struck lucky. Two rooms opposite the reception I think would have had twenty four hour noise to contend with also a room on the lower ground floor would have kitchen and restaurant noise.
I notice that some reviews commented on a rude receptionist, well I stayed for two days and found nothing but friendliness and help from all the hotel staff.
My room was spotlessly clean, spacious and quiet. I very much liked the trendy decor. Perhaps proper wardrobes would have been nice, also a shower curtain, instead of a rubber wiper to move water to the drain. The two inch step into the bathroom needs care not to stub ones toe.
There is a room next to the reception with a computer to use free of charge also free coffee can be had.
The hotel overall is bright and spacious, especially the breakfast room. Steep stairs leading up to the reception area and no lifts will not suit some travellers.
The breakfast I thought was excellent, a good choice of everything continental. I liked the Feta Cheese and Olives. Excellent tasting coffee, freshly percolated and a choice of teas.
Location not so good, if the weather is inclement. A good five minutes plus walk to a tram stop or a metro station. But if the weather is fine then walking everywhere is a must to take in all the sights and sounds.

Room Tip: Room 215 was quiet, spacious and on the second floor but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Baden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

In general the Hotel itself is normal, but i have been attended by Nancy, the rudest receptionist ever. She made us feel like was a gift having a reservation in her Hotel; she has no comunication skills and very poor in custmer service at least with us and since the very begin of our staying and i mean since we arrived. The room 227 is noisy but fortunately we had nice neighbours, you can hear the tv or the people chatting beside or above you, the spot view is not directly to the Amstel channel but towards a small channel getting into the Amstel. The breakfast is very basic food. The position is very good and very quired. It is an overpriced hotel indeed for what really offers, at this price you can still find better conditions.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel. We booked room with balcony overlooking the Amstel River. Very large airy, light and comfortable. Large beds with good mattresses. Very good breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly and helpful staff. Provided coffee at any time down in small cafe area. Free WiFi worked well.
Good location with lots of restaurants and bars within easy reach and train station just a short tram ride away.
We would certainly stay here again.
Not the place for you if you have mobility problems as there is no lift.
Water pressure in shower was not very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#52 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#34 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#117 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Amstel 107 /111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing