We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating staff welcomed us to this attractive hotel”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #102 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Free wi-fi throughout hotel, full breakfast, great location near stop for tram #9 or metro. Bike rental available at hotel or nearby Mac Bikes. Dedicated bike paths offer the best way to explore the City. Very comfy bed and linens/pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CutlerHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

great location by the river,but walking distance tio everything.excellent value for money with good buffet breakfast included.staff very helpful and polite.room relaxed and clean with super power shower in the bathroom.we would definitely re book if returning to amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotherhamSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The Bridge Hotel is a great little hotel located in a quiet residential area that is not far from the sites. There were no restaurants nearby but we didn't have to walk very long to find a whole host of nice places to eat. The staff were friendly & helpful and the rooms were a great size, clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy all that Amsterdam offers but still wanted to be a little away from it all when you go back to your hotel for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Loved this hotel, it is in a great spot with a 2 min walk to the tram stop, the hotel is on the water so a lovely romantic spot.

We arrived before we could check in however the staff were happy for us to leave our bags in the locked store room which seemed very safe, the recpetion staff were super friendly they were happy to give info, Maps, recommendations.

The room was small but cosy, a very good bed and all new looking furniture and television. The bathroom was great nice and big very clean and fresh.

The breakfast was great, lots of breads, biscuits, cereals, juice etc more than enough to choose from.

Felt safe walking back at night along the water, no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorsleyPalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

i can only recommend the Bridge hotel. it is very centrally located, just perfect to roam most parts of the city. the staff we encountered was extremly friendly and very helpful. our room was a pleasant surprise compared to the rather vintage reception area it was nicely decorated and very clean. bathroom was updated and new.

will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfroGerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel in the double room with canal view and the balcony. From our arrival until our departure the service and hotel staff were impeccable. Our room was very modern and even had that type of "apartment" feeling. We were unlucky with the weather but we will definitely plan a trip back to Amsterdam and stay happily again at the Bridge. I strongly recommend this hotel that is located just outside the busy touristic areas but nevertheless within walking/biking distance of the city centre. The breakfast included in the halfboard is also a very good option to take, buffet style with a lot of fresh bread and various continental/Dutch products. Lastly the free wi-fi is very handy for keeping up with you personal emails without roaming charges or finding those precious last minute information about the city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I can't praise this hotel enough - four friends and I, mostly in our 70's, stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was fantastic, the rooms, the food, they even had umbrellas you could borrow. The hotel was exceptionally quiet, and clean and the staff were very helpful. The number 9 tram (bus) is so easy to use to the end of the street, and we found some good eating places nearby - also a small supermarket for everyday bits and bobs, but they also did us some great baguettes to take on our journey home. The canalbus also stops very close. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,090 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#38 of 372 in Amsterdam
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#86 of 372 in Amsterdam
882 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#51 of 372 in Amsterdam
483 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 /111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £79 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing