We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, beautiful views, would love to go back!!”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #103 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2010

The Bridge Hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking one of the many canals.
We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who was happy to help with anything we asked for.
We stayed in the Amstel Light Apartment which was a lovely size and there was even tea and coffee supplied.
Breakfast was fresh and there was plenty of choice - toast, cereals, yogurts, fruit etc.
I will definitely be staying at this hotel when I return to Amsterdam!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

It takes some time to get to the hotel from the main train station, but once you're there, it's very close to the inner city. It was a short walk to the town squares, shopping areas, and bars.

This place had a really comfortable feel to it. The staff was great. Available 24/7, super friendly and more than willing to help us figure out where to go in Amsterdam. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. There was a bar and computer in the hotel. A buffet style breakfast was available downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwheeler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This hotel is marvellous. We've stayed here a couple of times now and the quality has been consistent. The staff are friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was a bit basic but then we went for the basement room and got a lower price for it. The breakfast was the usual continental buffet but there was plenty of variety and quantity. Location just away from the city centre on the Amstel river, tranquility when need but just a short walk to the main sites.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDave32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This is a great hotel. I stayed here with a friend over Christmas. The staff were marvellous, really friendly. Location is just outside the main centre but only just, so nice and peaceful but just a short walk to the main sights. Right on the Amstel too. This was in fact the second time I'd stayed there, the first time was about 5 years ago and there has been no drop in quality since then at all. The only thing that stops me top rating it for rooms was that this time it was a bit basic with just a skylight, but then again that was clearly indicated and we expected that.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeG371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We loved our top-floor room for four at the Bridge Hotel. We stayed with our two children in late-June 2010. The room sports modern décor; two very comfortable double beds; large individual lockers instead of a closet; a separate water closet; sun-drenched modern bathroom with shower; a roof-top terrace with table and chairs, views of two adjacent canals; a kitchen with all amenities; a counter with stools; wonderful windows with views of the canal and a skylight; and, television. Note that it’s approximately 74-step walk up many flights of stairs to get to this fabulous room from the street, including about a dozen steps from the door to the room to the actual room. The breakfast was great: cereals, individually wrapped fancy breads and snacks; several juices; tea/coffee/milk; hard-boiled eggs; rolls and breads; deli meats and cheeses; and, yogurt. It’s 3-4 block walk from the tram to the hotel. Hotel is an easy walk to Rembrandtplein. Staff was very nice and helpful. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else in Amsterdam. Tourist note: Check-out the super modern biblioteek (library) near the Centraal Station. It has a rooftop deck and inexpensive cafeteria-style restaurant on the top floor that is frequented by young locals. You’ll be treated to great views of Amsterdam from a different perspective.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The Bridge Hotel was a wonderful location for our week stay in Amsterdam. It's so nice to have a comfortable and friendly place to come "home" to while on vacation. We were there with a large group and had a more typical hotel room (with a nice little balcony as a bonus) and an apartment with a kitchen. Both were furnished with new furniture, comfortable beds, and clean, up to date bathrooms. I did notice that there were some dust bunnies on the floor in the corners of the hotel room, but that is my only complaint (and I think it's pretty minor). The staff was very helpful and friendly, they called cabs, chatted with us, and recommended restaurants. They also rent bikes from the hotel which was fun and made it really easy to rent and get around town. The breakfast was wonderful, plenty of options (yogurt, toast, fruit, meat, cheese, juice, coffee, tea, etc.). And most of all the location was excellent, the apartment had a view of the Amstel so we could watch the boats going by and it was an easy walk to much of the city. We walked most places including Albert Cuyp Market, Rembrandt Square, restaurants, grocery stores, the Heineken Experience, Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum. Bikes help you get around faster, and we rented those a few days, but mostly walked. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed for three nights in early August durng an excitng weekend when the City was having quite the party. Stayed on the third floor with a view of the side canal even. The rooms were very clean, excellent bathrooms and shower. Good selection at breakfast, especially by European standards. A little off the beaten path, but that's what we were looking for, close enough to major sites, but quiet enough to feel as if you're stayng in a neighborhood. The brown cafe up the street was nice for a drink at the end of the day, and lots of restaurants close by as well. Also, great for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Hotel La Boheme
#43 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,089 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#38 of 372 in Amsterdam
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#86 of 372 in Amsterdam
882 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
The Amsterdam Canal Hotel
#55 of 372 in Amsterdam
481 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 /111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £80 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing