We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
520
389
155
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
389
155
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtlounge barcoffee shop next doorbed dormroof terracefree breakfastprivate bathroomperfect locationbeds were very comfortabledam squarevisiting amsterdamcentral stationyogurtlockersweedapartmentcoffeeshop
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here and found the location of the hotel to be very good, the staff very friendly and welcoming , The private room was of a good size and standard and had all mod cons, The food in the lounge was very good, the beer was also very good.

I would recommend this hotel and will be back in June ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

i was so nervous about going to stay in a hostel, however it was not bad atall. The coffee shop below was great could always get a seat to just chill out. The rooms were ok, beds were clean, bathrooms clean, plenty of space for all of us. The hostel was in a really good position as everything is on the doorstep. staff were helpful and friendly. Didnt really rate breakfast but that was ok as plenty of places nearby. will defo be going back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

my stay was amazing staff are friendly coffee was great music pool bar snacks were nice too.
when I come to Amsterdam I always stay at the bulldog in either apartment or ensuite room both equally as good love it here like a home from home...see you again in june!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveyboysmith1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Brilliant location, friendly and helpful staff. 5 of us stayed in the dorms, great for a base, everything is on the doorstep. Good bar and breakfast was adequate. Can smoke in the bar. Amazing price. Had a weirdo in our dorm, he didn't move from his bunk, just sat on his laptop, but he must have just loved the bulldog. Recommended to lots of friends. Wouldn't stop anywhere else

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank danty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed as a group of 9 friends for 2 nights at Bulldog in a private dorm room. The best asset of Bulldog is the unbeatable location right in the centre of Amsterdam, only a few minutes away from main station, coffee shops, red light district etc.

Staff is super friendly and helpful and there is free delicious breakfast included. There is a coffee shop just next to the hotel and smoking is allowed in the cool lobby/bar area of Bulldog, which is also a good place to meet people. Room size is good, cleanliness is perfect and in our dorm there were two combined shower/toilet facilities available. The only thing where I think Bulldog could improve is the design/atmosphere inside the rooms.

To sum up, it's a safe bet and I would totally recommend this place. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stibinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews