We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pefect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Internationaal
Ranked #184 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

We agree. Is not the Ritz. But people who works in the hotel (the man at the bar and the lady) are so nice and kind, that they make you feel good and comfortable with the other details. If you're just for one or two nights in town don't hesitate.
Plus is very well located.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better. Less noise from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego_DMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickolay S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Internationaal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you Sir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

went to hotel internationaal with my family all adults . rooms clean and tidy shared toilet and shower clean . stairs are killers lol but i loved them and im a big guy .the area of the hotel is brilliant for everything centraal station damrak red light pubs coffee shops food places infact this is my base hotel for next time i go cant beat it . staff in hotel where nice and helpful thanks cant wait to stay again .

Room Tip: everything is nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickolay S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Internationaal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thanks a lot for such great words! Looking forward to your stay with us! Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Arrived early, lady on front desk said no room was available but that I could check in at 12. Returned at 12 only to be told to go away as room wasn't ready. When I eventually got into a room it was dirty, small and smelled very badly of smoke. Communal toilet and shower were clean but that is the only comlpiment I could pay this hotel. Window did not close properly and had a piece of wood to hold it open.
Hotel is on the edge of the red light district and is very loud until very late. A fact that is not helped by a window that won't close properly.
Do not stay here, spend a little extra and get somewhere clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Connecticut_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Internationaal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Mr. Connecticut,
Our stuff very appreciate your point of view. But you do not have to be so harsh only because you did not get a room earlier then it is suppose to be. It is clearly says on each and every web site that check in time at 14:00 (or 2:00 PM) and you may get the room earlier only if it is possible to do so.
Rooms are clean and cosy enough as it could be in a one star hotel.
Location is great and this is not an edge of a Red Light District, you saying not true Sir! This is the beginning. We are right infront of the Central Station of Amsterdam, definitely it can not be the edge.
And about your Review Title "Stay away!" - I think you should not write so incorrect reviews at all. The thing is that you insulted not only the workers of the hotel Internationaal, but also you insulted the hundreds of our fans. Check our Face Book, we have a lot of fans there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located, near Central Station and City Center. Good price for a great location. Clean and basic room. Good for a short stay! I was in the second floor and there was a very strong smell. Hotel staff are welcoming and helpful .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmarulanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Very central area of amsterdam just 3 minute away from central station and close to shops. Heaps of cheap eat around the hotel. Ear plug is provided since it just upstair of a pub and there are heaps pubs and coffee shop around. Staff are nice and friendly. Room is reasonably clean. Toilet has a bit of amsterdam smell but that is expected. Overall nice experience, ver amsterdam style.

1  Thank Cckuririn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2013

What a trip what a place awesome. Rooms were clean and bar was good location is brilliant right by red light and cheep bars. We went as a stag and is ideal for groups classic Amsterdam pub downstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#228 of 373 in Amsterdam
453 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
#260 of 373 in Amsterdam
302 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#305 of 373 in Amsterdam
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#295 of 373 in Amsterdam
742 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Torenzicht
Hotel Torenzicht
#275 of 373 in Amsterdam
243 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#100 of 373 in Amsterdam
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internationaal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internationaal

Address: Warmoesstraat 1 /3 | Old Side: Red Light District, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £48 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Internationaal 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Internationaal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internationaal Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing