We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful and pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Wilhelmina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Wilhelmina
Ranked #92 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful and pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I love Amsterdam and try to book different hotels each time! We stayed during the second week of March and we found this hotel to be really convenient and cosy. The rooms were not huge, but they were comfortable and cosy. The bathroom was big for European standards and well equipped. In particular, the pillows were great and we had a good rest every night.

There was nothing to fault about the location. It was right at next to tram station and that made our travels really convenient. It was 20 mins away from the airport Restaurants littered the area right near the hotel..

Probably the only unpleasant thing about the stay was the lack of lift. With age, it's really nice to have a lift to make life comfortable that would have made the stay truly perfect.

All in all, a wonderful and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    76
    53
    19
    32
See reviews for
25
124
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

When we booked our city trip to Amsterdam recently we did not know what to expect as the choice of good hotels was limited, but we had got a good recommendation for hotel Wilhelmina from our friends who had stayed there a few years ago. So we were not surprised to note that the management had not changed and neither their good and efficient style of work. The manager and Lucila who works at the hotel for some years were both highly efficient and helpful and made sure our stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We recently visited Amsterdam and in winter you do expect cold weather but Wilhelmina was a warm, welcoming, excellent service and located hotel. The manager took good care of his guests specially due to the weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed here for w nights this winter as my hushand was in Amsterdam on business. The hotel has nice, renovated, spacious small garden at the back with nice ground floor room. The staff are friendly and efficient. The room was quite typical as most Amsterdam hotels. Our room had been updated. The bed was comfortable, a desk, desk chair, small sized HDTV, a safe but no mini-fridge. The bathroom was quite large in comparision to the room and had a full sized tub.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A disappointing stay to be honest. Whilst the location was fine, we found the hotel to be shabby and not the relaxing environment that we expected. Breakfast was too early and was humble to say the least. I think we could have found something much better for less.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This hotel for us felt just like home, a true home away from home and we
were totally relaxed from the moment we walked in the hotel.

The philosophy of most small hotels is one of anticipating the guests'
needs and then exceeding their expectations – hotel Wilhelmina succeed
brilliantly in that department as far as we are concerned. Nothing was too
much trouble and they arranged a few things for us that made us more feel
at home.

The dedication of the staff and their sincerity in this pursuit was
exemplary. The room was superb, location perfect and attention to detail
flawless.
Well done hotel Wilhelmina - Staff & Management keep-up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2012

At first we didn't mind the hotel, as we were just looking for somewhere cheap, but nice to stay while visiting friends. On the first night we heard squeaking and scurrying in our room (room 12) and on the second night we seen a family of mice living in there. We emailed the hotel to ask if there was anything they could do for us, however I am still yet to receive any word or apology back .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#58 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#157 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#68 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Not Hotel
#32 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Vondelpark
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#246 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#27 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Property: Hotel Wilhelmina
Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 2 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone etc. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing