We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant site for getting in to Amsterdam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Zeeburg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Zeeburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant site for getting in to Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had an excellent 4 day stay here. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were in a campervan and found the facillities more than adequate. Getting into Amsterdam was easy, just a short walk over a bridge to the tram terminus. One tram took you directly to the museum area the other to the centre of town. They run every 10 minutes and we bought a 4 day travel card from reception and these worked on the buses too. Even with waiting for a tram it only took 30mins from our van to the museums.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    267
    72
    32
    30
See reviews for
95
289
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

me and three friends stayed there for 3 nights and had a very good experience. first of all, we got a free upgrade from a wagonette to a cabin. the cabins were really comfprtable and spacious enough (unfortunately they are really heating up during the daytime, but we just closed the curtains and turned on the air conditioner). also the location is great, we had our room with a great view over the sea and by bicycle we needed about 20-30 minutes to the city, which was totally doable. toilettes and showers were ok ( who expects perfectly clean and private wc/showers shouldn't go to a campingsite). another cool thing were the goat babies :D just watch out for their enclosure. sometimes you have to queue a little for the reception, but i don't mind that as well. staff was very nice and helpful.
would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundsvaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I love there, I have been there so many times, and I never left without a smile and the promise to come back. They are really professional,helpful and with a great atmosphere .Really clean, safe and organized.
I will always be back.

Room Tip: Get the cabines on the top, :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hostel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Perfect location, 10min tram to city center. rent a bike turn left and your in countryside.
Great place, clean, well thought out, lovely restaurant, not to expensive.Staff really friendly. I've been 4 times now.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Wish I had found it earlier. Stayed in a Wagonette first and then in a brand-new Villa with green roof overlooking the water! It was perfect! The people staying there were also very nice and friendly.

Their bakery is yummy too! No more than 20 minutes biking from downtown. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Being in Amsterdam for a week-end, this place was just perfect!
Low prices, clean eco-cabin, super-nice staff!
It was the third time I was in this camping, and, again, it was perfect!
Well, we wanted to try the wagonette, but we have been upgradet to an eco-cabin (which was freshly renovated), but it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThindRoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Me and my brother stayed in Zeeburg the end of June 2013 for a long weekend in one of the eco cabins. We checked in late at night reception, it was smooth and quick. The atmosphere is fantastic, the staff is helpful, the cabin was nice and clean. You have to pay 70 cents for 5 minutes shower, but I think it is for water saving reasons. We had breakfast which was okay maybe a bit overpriced. You might expect a queue when you rent a bike but the guys just double check if the bikes are safe and undamaged. The camping is 30 minutes far from the city centre, but I love biking so could not be bothered. Overall I had one of the best stay in my life and I am looking forward to the next time I come back. I highly recommend Zeeburg for anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NagyT-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Zeeburg

Property: Camping Zeeburg
Address: Zuider IJdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxed place to stay in Amsterdam? Then Camping Zeeburg is the perfect place to enjoy your holidays! A unique location, situated on an island in the IJmeer surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. With an open, friendly and tolerant atmosphere we welcome all kinds of travelers, from all over the world. You can pitch your tent, bring your camper/caravan or stay in a comfortable wagonette or cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Camping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing