We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service.”

Singel 101 Restaurant
Reserve with
Singel 101 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #359 of 3,897 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Two friends and I came here on a Thursday evening and were pleasantly surprised that there was only one other couple dining. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive, made good recommendations and even went to the kitchen to get answers to our questions from the chef. The downside is that it took a really long time to get each of our courses out (and the spacing between courses was too long). This made us wonder how long it would take if the restaurant had more patrons.

Otherwise, the food was great. Two of us had the tenderloin and thoroughly enjoyed it - it was clear that they were selective about the quality of meat they used. The sides were delicious and complemented the meal well.

Oh, and DO NOT skip the dessert - it was a delight for our tastebuds and well worth the extra calories ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmerikaansBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    54
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great restaurant!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I've eaten at Singel 101 twice in the last two weeks and find it amazing that it isn't totally mobbed. The ford, service and atmosphere combine to make it one of the best restaurants in Amsterdam (and I have eaten i many of them). The lime dessert is a feast not only for the palette but also for the eye (actually, that could be said for the appetizer and entree as well). My only hesitation about sending in this review is that the restaurant will get more and more crowded and I will no longer be able to get a seat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST MEAL OF MY LIFE SO FAR!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This restaurant was one of the best places i have ever been to. The food quality is outstanding!!!! Also the atmosphere is really intimate and friendly. If you fancy a treat this is the ideal place to go in Amsterdam. The price was expensive but good value, we would not have been able to afford this standard of food in England. The chef was really nice, he gave me a special free mini pudding where he used all that fancy stuff like popping candy and sherbet. I recommend this place very much.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The food was fabulous. My wife chose scallops plus tenderloin plus creme brulee. I had a 3 course surprise menu. Mackeral plus veal plus a desert full of treats. Met chef David afterwards. You must visit if you love new food experiences

Helpful?
Thank andyfaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The restaurant looks small from the outside, but behind the doors hides a cosy restaurant with the most incredible food; fresh fish, crisp garnish, tender meat, and all well-seasoned and served with a discrete and kind service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joymogensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singel 101 Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Singel 101 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing