We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skotel Amsterdam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skotel Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

As student of Hotelschool it is really nice to see and to feel how much effort students and stuff are putting in, in such a wonderful concept. The combination of service, the practical education for students, and the overall environment in the building is in many ways potential. Potential for the school, and above all potential for the city of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casper201292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    66
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
84
24
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We visited with our two grown up children. The location was perfect, ten minutes by tram right
outside the front door into the centre of Amsterdam. Great rooms, really clean, stylish and
peaceful. Each room is decorated in a different style.

The breakfast was delicious, very generous and served by the delightful students of the
Hotel School who can't do enough for you.

We wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back to visit. It is also good
value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevet1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Un peu loin du centre ville, mais l'hôtel est très bien desservi par les transports, un personnel souriant et arrangeant et un hôtel avec beaucoup de charme, propre, convivial et agréable qu'on a un peu de mal quand même à quitter.
A bit far from city center, but the hotel is very well served by public transport, a smiling and accommodating staff and a hotel with lots of charm, clean, friendly and nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Clément C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel, based on different hotel styles! They were really nice with me , the room was super clean and comfortable. I will return there next time I'll go in Amsterdam . Just 15 minutes away from the city center with the tramway .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July 2013 with my son (15) and niece (21) and we loved it. For a price of just over 100 € (a bargain for Amsterdam!) we got a brand new and shinny, big, comfortable, stylish room and a breakfast that exceeded all expectations in opulence of food (mostly homemade!), quality of ingredients and imaginative presentation. During our stay our car was safely parked in hotel’s underground garage and we used public transport, tram station just outside the main entrance. The presence of students, young and cheerful but dedicated to their respective tasks in operating this hotel, was stimulating for my young son and niece, even for me, showing a good example of how content and focused young people can be when they set their mind on their education.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over night, we did not know what to expect. We booked dinner at their formal restaurant it has one setting an evening only the four course meal was out of this world. The wine accompanied the meal was perfect combination and the balance of flavours and presentation was first class. Every course was explained to us in terms of ingredients and cooking method. All in all was great evening.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service was excellent. It is a 10-15 min tram ride to the centre and this runs every 6 min and at a very affordable cost; so no problem there. We fully recommend this hotel a positive experience and affordable price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadhley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skotel Amsterdam

Property: Skotel Amsterdam
Address: Jan Evertsenstraat 171, 1057 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Skotel is the traininghotel of Hotelschool The Hague-Amsterdam Campus.Our students will be very happy to welcome you at our hotel and restaurants. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing