We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Skotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Skotel Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms are Very good and clean and it's a quiet place with good service and the staff are very helpful by all means , you will get all of this with a good smile. There is tram and buss station in front of the hotel that goes right to the center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khalid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything was very well organized and planned by the students themselves. They did a great job from managing the breakfast, reception as well as the room service. I stayed in the Skotel in order to find out what the students were doing since I used this trip as a 'college' visit. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and overall it was a very good experience and showed a very positive image of the Hotelschool.

Room Tip: There's no swimming pool or fitness center. Plus each room has a different theme so none are ali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed just one night at this hotel but will certainly be back to stay again. The concept is very unique and well done. The service we received was impeccable. Our room was beautifully designed - modern and fresh.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Good Hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaanenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The staff is very helpful, give you all information you need, for example the transport in the city. Rooms are very good, very clean and comfortable. There is tram and buss station right in front of the hotel that goes right to the center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 816maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is a part of hotel school and there are less than 20 rooms on the ground and first floor, I guess. Since check-in time was 4pm, we left our luggage there and came back at night and they brought our bags in the room. We requested a triple room and were assigned to "Skotel" room with an extra bed. The room was clean - not much decoration. There was no slipper or luggage rack and the bed was too soft for me, though. The bathroom was one step up. The breakfast, which was included, was great - a choice of drink(including fresh juice), croissant, cheese, ham, bread, egg, bacon, and fruit. We didn't get a chance eat dinner there since it was a holiday weekend so that the restaurant was closed. There was nothing around the hotel(a park and Ramada hotel - very quiet) but it was convenient to go to the central area since a tram stop was right in front of the building. The staff was very nice and attentive. I'd definitely stay here if I visit Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent place to stay just 10 mins by tram from the Dam square. The students who run things here are brilliant. There are tutors on hand to oversee them but rarely needed. Their customer service skills are above and beyond expectation. The place is modern, clean and welcoming. We ate in the fine dining restaurant and it was just lovely. Great value too. Breakfast was also excellent. Rooms were v clean and modern. Very comfortable beds. All in all excellent.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Spanishsuperfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,999 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CityHub
#2 of 242 in Amsterdam
346 reviews
Plantage & the East
Zoku Amsterdam
Zoku Amsterdam
#1 of 242 in Amsterdam
383 reviews
ClinkNOORD
#8 of 242 in Amsterdam
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skotel Amsterdam

Address: Jan Evertsenstraat 171, 1057 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 242 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skotel Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Skotel is the traininghotel of Hotelschool The Hague-Amsterdam Campus.Our students will be very happy to welcome you at our hotel and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Skotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing