We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Italiano Peppino

Ristorante Italiano Peppino
Ranked #1,596 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A lovely find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stumbled across this while looking for some where to eat the menu was very reasonable and they do a set menu of various kinds so I was expecting it to be quite average but the food was very enjoyable and of a good quality with great service I had chicken my husband had fish pizza. I would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OXONJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    114
    52
    27
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were very satisfied. Reasonable prices and very good food. We ordered a pasta dish, but instead got a very good chicken dish.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicioso in Amsterdam for great dining and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

In beautiful Amsterdam Centrum is Ristorante Peppino, a warm and welcoming place serving delicious homemade Italian pastas, pizzas, and salads at value prices! Friendly efficient staff and warm surroundings added to a visit we repeated....and will again the next time we return to wonderful Amsterdam!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 23NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinas Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I cant wait to get back to this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hands down the best calzone i've ever had.
Lovely, friendly, attentive staff.
Very reasonable prices!
and most importantly..open late!
I'll be definately returning here should I ever be in Amsterdam again :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank veryerinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
365 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant, value for time and money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We came down to this restaurant some time ago for an informal lunch with friends and colleagues. We ordered quite a lot of stuff, the majority being the pizza and pasta three course meals. The butter and garlic bread served as an appetizer was marvellous. We were served good tomato soup, mushrooms with cheese as starters, thin crust well baked pizza and different pasta dishes with tomato sauce and pesto and chicken and vegetables depending on personal choice. The profiteroles and tiramisu served for desert were also excellent. Additionally, the wine served was also good. The service was quick and the staff was polite and patient. Overall a very good restaurant which I definitely would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Italiano Peppino also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ristorante Italiano Peppino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing