We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanks for the great time spent in your home and...”
top floor overview 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
87 reviews
top floor overview 2
top floor dining table
the friendly cafe at the corner, also serves breakfast and world famous Kuyt's applepie!
fresh flowers in every apartment....
textiles at incredible bargain prices on westerstraat monday morning market
flowers for sale at the saturday market
traditional street organ wrapping up saturday market on Lindengracht
fantastic swimmingpool just a block away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BELINDABi...
BITOLA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Thanks for the great time spent in your home and your city”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I love every moment that I spent in Elf studio. Good position of the house, really close to top attractions and good price. Good room, with big windows, good kitchen, and small bathroom. We had everything we need. Thanks to Elke, I hope we will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol O
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Elf Studio is a lovely apartment, suited our needs completely. Close to shops, bar, restaurants and supermarket. Not far to Anne Franks house and other places of interest. The apartment is nice & warm, clean & comfy. Elske was friendly and helpful. Recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bed was great
Liked least: A microwave or mini oven would be good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFLancas...
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more.....”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Close to the centre, within walking distance of everything you need to see on a 3 day trip. We walked everywhere, get yourself a decent map and away you go. Very handy for Winkel 43- best apple pie in town a 5 min walk away.....!
Ideal home away from home in a nice quiet residential street, which is essential after a full day of sightseeing. Cosy, warm and comfortable, the steep narrow stairs to the top floor apartment we stayed in just added to the experience.
Elske the owner, allowed us to leave our baggage in the hallway downstairs until we were ready to depart in the afternoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna6776
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Donna 6776”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. In Jordaan area with restaurants and grocery store nearby. Comfortable with kitchen available. Free laundry. Directions easy to follow from train station. Walk in 15 min. Walking distance to museums or can take tram with less than 5 minute walk. Street market close by on wednesdays. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightSabr...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful studio apartment in the nicest part of the city!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A a spacious and clean bedroom and living room, the kitchen & toilet are for exclusive use, but it's part of a shared walkway (as it were) to the rest of the house.

Elske (the owner) was friendly and helpful, the wifi solid, the price was amazingly affordable for the location and facilities, and it's it's the nicest part of inner Amsterdam. Within a two minute walk are supermarkets, one reason I chose an apartment was to cut down on restaurant costs and that worked out perfectly.

If you want more room than a hotel along with a kitchen, fridge, etc., then this is the way to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynda B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Amsterdam Apartment in the Jordaan neighborhood.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Elske, the owner of this lovely apartment could not be nicer. Very helpful. The apartment is a very charming authentic Dutch Attic Apartment. You are with in walking distance to the Anne Frank House, all means of transportation, restaurants, grocery stores and shops. We really enjoyed sharing Elske's house with her. This is perfect for a get away for two people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the property was a real Dutch apartment.
Liked least: Three flights of stairs. But not so bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahelvg
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouse in the apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We did stay in the loft apartment from August 9th to 18th, it is small but it was ok. The location is perfect. It was not very clean, don´t look behind the bed and wardrobe. The furniture is full of dust, it is better to wash the dishes and dinnerware. The worst part is that four days before leaving we found breadcrumbs on the floor and on the table were we have left the sliced bread inside the bag.The bag had a big hole made by a mouse. When we arrive the lady told us to leave the food on a box that she had on the table but "forgot " to let us know the reason why. We didn´t do it becasue the box was not very clean and I didn´t feel like cleaning the box at that time. Those last nights were a nightmare for me as I couldn´t sleep well thinking that in anytime the mouses could come back looking for food. We did not inform the lady because that night she was not in the house and the next day we woke up early to go to visit Edam, Volendam and Marken. At the end my husband didn´t want to come into conflict while our holiday and I did respect but I warn you so you all know what youc an find.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: to have a visit of a mouse
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. In summertime i was on holiday and now i am back. There was a mouse but we placed traps and poison. Now the mouse has gone and everything is perfectly clean -like it usually is. As you know I offer you a free night stay to make up for your unpleasant experience if you ever come back to Amsterdam. I take great pride in offering all of my guest a pleasant experience and will always do all i can to make that happen. Sorry again that in your case this did not work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing