We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
32
69
64
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
69
64
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheineken brewerylarge suitcasesspent nights in this hoteltram stopminute walkquad roomlate at nightby foothotel staffrooms are cleantriple roomresidential areacentral amsterdamsmall hotelcitystaircaserijksmuseum
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is really more a youth hostel than an hotel. I had to stay thee for one night. I got a room at the top floor (no elevator, very steep stairs). Window could not be closed (not convenient in December...), Neighbours came back and celebrated very loudly with alcohol in their room at 4am.
to select only if you want to go and party in A'dam and just need a cheap place to 'sleep'...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis_from_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Main problem was that this was gift booked with someone else's credit card so when we got there hotel informed us this was not acceptable so we had to pay with our own card which we didn't have. There were several others in the same predicament. Hotel was ok breakfast was good and overall good value for money. Staff did try to help but in the end we ended up paying cash and paying more than our original booking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank RoxTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nice hostel-type place.
I was there with a friend in a two-bed room with shared facilities.
The place was extremely cramped up but very cheap and the location is superb.

There are good small pub next to the hotel to sit and drink a beer before going out on the town

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews