We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
32
69
64
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
69
64
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heineken brewery large suitcases spent nights in this hotel tram stop minute walk quad room late at night by foot hotel staff rooms are clean triple room residential area central amsterdam small hotel city staircase rijksmuseum
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Have stayed in far nicer youth hostels. Whole place run down and very dirty. Single rooms very cramped with nowhere to hang up a towel and no working plug to charge phone.Toilet in corridor shared with several other rooms. Open shower in room very smelly but at least there was plenty of hot water. Room not cleaned or made up on second day. Was told they 'had forgotten!' They also 'forgot friends room 2 floors down! They did deliver supposedly clean towels on request while we were out but arrived back to discover they were soaking wet. Window in room jammed open with a piece of wood. Very chilly! Breakfast basic and would be okay if they catered well. Arrive 5 minutes after start and already no rolls, butter or milk! Had to wait 20 minutes for more rolls to be cooked.
On the plus side the hotel is situated in an excellent position close to two main tram lines. Easy to walk to all main areas. Quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Li8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is really more a youth hostel than an hotel. I had to stay thee for one night. I got a room at the top floor (no elevator, very steep stairs). Window could not be closed (not convenient in December...), Neighbours came back and celebrated very loudly with alcohol in their room at 4am.
to select only if you want to go and party in A'dam and just need a cheap place to 'sleep'...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis_from_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Main problem was that this was gift booked with someone else's credit card so when we got there hotel informed us this was not acceptable so we had to pay with our own card which we didn't have. There were several others in the same predicament. Hotel was ok breakfast was good and overall good value for money. Staff did try to help but in the end we ended up paying cash and paying more than our original booking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank RoxTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews