We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good for sleeping”
Review of Hotel Manofa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manofa
Ranked #355 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Only good for sleeping”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you want to see a lot of Amsterdam and you don´t want to spend a lot of time in your hotel, then Hotel Manofa is ok. It´s very central.
The room was ok, but the bathroom was terrible. The breakfast includes cornflakes, toast, eggs, juice and koffee. Brakfasttime is 8-10h, but when you go there at 9.30h, then the toast ist empty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Friederike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    81
    209
    144
    397
See reviews for
73
152
65
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I guess the price was good for a city centre location but still high for the amenity. If it were America you would think you stepped into a boarding house or inner city hostel. But it is not the USA, it is Amsterdam.

Yes the windows did not open without being held by a stick and the TV was 10 inches with bad reception, but the room did face the main road and we got to watch all the exciting culture. We were close to the main square and fun walking and sites to see all around. Was relieved that we were not in the red light district and was ale to walk around freely with family.

Would I stay here again? I probably would as I have a little better understanding of what a buck will pay for in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have just come home from staying in this hotel, before we arrived we were feeling very anxious because of all the bad reviews that are on this website. It is in a great location just 5mins walk from central station, and 5 mins walk to either red light district or dam square, most other hotels are double the price! We stayed in room 219 triple room with en suite, was very clean! Really comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels daily! The breakfast was a bonus too, plenty of choice. So overall the location is great room was great! Fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahnumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It was a decent location.
The milk at breakfast was a little odd for the British taste, might just of been my party but something minor.
Was disappointing after the travel that they made us wait so long for the room although they had between 11am-2pm to clean the room. And for the delay they hgave us an upgrade which I dont know what the upgrade was as the downgrade must be horrific. the beds we all stained, comfy but all brown stains all over. grafitti in the room. Other than that.

Ok if you just want a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Abigail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nice stay Although iwas out most of the time cheap for city centre price good selection for breakfast I would come back to this place straight away if I come back to Amsterdam staff were even good to me well done

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trmay503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a run-down hotel. It's only selling point is the proximity to the train station. At $150 per night, it's definitely not a good value for what they're offering. There are stacks of boxes and piles of dirty laundry all over the common areas. You'll be constantly disturbed by slamming doors and footsteps through the thin walls, when not using wifi in the lobby suffocating from the excessive cologne of twenty-something middle eastern guys milling around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Please do yourself a favour and stay in this hotel , the only positive point about the hotel is the location , it's situated on the damarak close to central station and Dam square , however the hotel is outrageous to be honest, we booked a double room , paid 163€ for 2 nights and not even a shower or toilet in the room it was disgusting dreary and drape place dirty, when we requested we had booked a room with a bathroom reception wanted another 100€ reception very unhelpful , couldn't sleep a wink with the constant banging of the doors outside our room when people coming in from a late night , I come to Amsterdam quite a bit and I have stayed in hostels far better then this for a fraction of the cost, however this was business and I wanted a hotel , don't stay in this place its,awful ,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#324 of 367 in Amsterdam
185 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,192 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#225 of 367 in Amsterdam
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#302 of 367 in Amsterdam
708 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Di-Ann
Hotel Di-Ann
#316 of 367 in Amsterdam
665 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#305 of 367 in Amsterdam
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manofa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manofa

Property: Hotel Manofa
Address: Damrak 46-48, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Manofa 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manofa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manofa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing