We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manofa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Manofa
Ranked #344 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    81
    208
    140
    380
See reviews for
70
150
63
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here with my 2 teenage daughters for a citytrip Amsterdam. It is regarded as "budget", but I have stayed in much better hotels for this price than this one. Completely outdated hotel; urgent need to renovate (paint coming off, cracks in the wall, sheets have turned yellowish )! Breakfast very basic but ok. Location for our purpose was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tanja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here with four of my friends. We were given a five bed dorm on the first floor with a tiny balcony. The location was amazing for us and we couldn't believe how lucky we were to get such a good location for the price we paid. We also were very happy with our room, that came with a tiny bathroom. The room wasn't too small, and none of us got into each others way. Our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were given. The only complaint was that the heating was on all day and night, which made the room very hot....but we just opened our balcony doors. I don't think there was much noise around the hostel or even on the main road. The people on reception were polite enough. We literally just got ready and slept there, so everything was fine for us.

Room Tip: five bed dorm facing the street that has a balcony - it is a good room if you are sharing with frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Within a stones throw of Central Station, with helpful and friendly staff, the ideal budget hotel. It is close to the main shopping streets, the red light district, with tram stops just across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here last year with my cousin. We primarily chose this place because of its convenient location and frankly speaking that is the only good thing about this hotel. I understand that Amsterdam is expensive but this place is an absolute rip-off for service offered . We paid 220 euros for 3 nights, and what we got was a small dingy room, dirty toilet and stale breakfast.I don't even think they cleaned the room when we were there. Luckily , we were hardly there as we were out whole day. I would never stay at this place with family or with a partner. It is disgraceful.

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

3 days you won't remember but never forget! Is everything you need for a few nights in Amsterdam, right next to shops and food, red light district just round the corner with pub crawls starting a 2 minute walk away.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#113 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#305 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#299 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#228 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#290 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Torenzicht
Hotel Torenzicht
#250 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manofa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manofa

Property: Hotel Manofa
Address: Damrak 46-48, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Manofa 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Manofa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manofa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing