We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”
Review of Home Run B&B

Home Run B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Run B&B
Ranked #233 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My wife and I (from Mexico) stayed in this hotel and the area was perfect for what we wanted, but I read the other opinions and I realize tha we are not the only ones, first of all Veronique charged for the brakfast and she does not wake up on time for it, the last day (three in total) she did not eaven bother in refounding the money wich we understand due to our early depart, the other two days she prepared the brakfast for us 2 hours late, she did not clean up the room (wich is soposed to be included as a B&B) and when I asked her to pick up my 100euro deposit in the bike place for us and the ID that they required, of course we never got that money back, (You semed to be a serious person) neather the ID wich is what really matters to us, It may sound personal but We are just giving our opinion and the people who will read this message will make their desitions and have more precaution, after all I see that all of the opinions posted here are some how similar.

Room Tip: Make sure You have all of your e-mails printed when You get there so there will be no misunderstandi...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank catulamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Veronique the host was really welcoming, gave us loads of tips of places to go to see and restaurants and we were not disappointed! The room and location were perfect and we would highly recommend staying here! The cafe de doffer across the street is also a must visit for a friendly drink and brilliant food! Thanks for making our holiday so pleasant!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollyhollyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luisachelotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcvdoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gogogo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#36 of 241 in Amsterdam
268 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,241 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,939 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Run B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Run B&B

Address: Runstraat 17A, 1016 GJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £36 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Run B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Home Run B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing