We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want cheap but a good location then this could be the one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rembrandtplein Hotel
Ranked #310 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you want cheap but a good location then this could be the one”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Let's call a spade a spade - this is not 5 star. The rooms seem to be like an old brothel with mirrors on the ceiling. Although, it can be quite interesting as it makes the rooms seem larger.
There is no elevator and the building g itself is very old.

Now the good stuff:
The bar is a great little spot and the hotel staff are fantastic and so welcoming. The hotel sits next to the canal with a picturesque church at the bottom of the road. The wifi is very good but may not reach the top floor.

If you want a place to rest your head close to Adam square and to other attractions, but just out the way enough to get a good nights quiet rest then look no further.

This will never both most luxurious place that you'll ever stay. However, if you want value for money, friendly staff and something efferent from the norm, then this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    98
    92
    50
    137
See reviews for
24
164
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in March. Hotel has a great central location, but in a quiet suburb, away from all the hustle and bustle. Rooms were basic, but clean. Staff were really friendly and the little pug that lives there was adorable. All in all a great city break hotel, for a great price. Pillows weren't great, and if you are over 5 foot tall, my advice is take you own towels as the oned provided were tiny. All in all a great stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my fiancé's birthday and had a fab time. The hotel is in a brilliant location, a short walk to the centre of Amsterdam but in a lovely quiet street (very pretty setting) the hotel is a little tired but the staff make up for that! They were all absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to help, the man on reception in the evening was very helpful finding me a hair dryer and then a hot chocolate when I really fancied one. Really enjoyed our stay and was fantastic value for money! Will definitely stay again when visiting Amsterdam

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00sellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

allways a good adress...very fine people

pity that we can not breakfast at hotel

good prices and charming hotel at "gracht"

in the heart of amsterdam..we comes back

the room n.1 you have a beautifull view..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxomluxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here in January 2014, there were some refurbishment works going on but if im honest it didnt really matter. Any negatives i found were far outweighed by the helpfulness and kindness shown by the staff. They took a genuine interest in our plans and how we were doing, they were full of reccomendations, tips and advice. I was genuinely shocked at their attitudes. They made you feel so welcome without being over bearing or in your face; they just could not do enough for you!

The hotel is located brilliantly, not too far from either Rembrandt or Dam square, lots of restaurants nearby as well as cafe's and supermarkets.

Rooms werent fantastic but seriously, it really didnt matter. They were comfy and clean, what else can you ask for? I'd imagine they are probably due a refresh with the ongoing works anyway.

Next time i visit i wouldnt consider staying anywhere else.

Thanks for a great stay guys!

Room Tip: The stairs are steep as it gets - try and get a room on the first or second floors if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIE1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My stay at the Rembrandtplein Hotel was a delight from start to finish. I stayed with G. Brayn in July 2013 (whose review is below) and I agree with everything he said. The hotel is well located, and provides excellent facilities, most significantly for me, the downstairs social room with free internet, speakers, a TV. This room is significant as you are allowed to smoke in there; not many hotels in Amsterdam provide smoking areas. The staff were most welcoming and enhanced the stay even more. I intend on staying here on all my future trips to Amsterdam. It offers clean and smart rooms at very reasonable rates, is well located in the heart of the city and has the friendliest staff. An all-round winner if you choose to stay here. I strongly recommend you do!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smcmahon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#301 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#195 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#316 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#298 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#294 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#209 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandtplein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Hotel

Property: Rembrandtplein Hotel
Address: Groenburgwal 27, 1011 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rembrandtplein Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandtplein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing