We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What they advertise is lies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rembrandtplein Hotel
Ranked #311 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    99
    92
    50
    138
See reviews for
24
165
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Loved staying at the hotel for my friends 21st. The staff were lovely and the rooms were clean only downfall was bedding had a few stains which we asked to be changed but they were only swapped around rather than being changed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My step-son and I stayed at the Rembrandtplein Hotel for 4 nights in April. I had heard horror stories of visitors to Amsterdam arriving to find their rooms double booked so was prepared to deal with this when we arrived. To my pleasant surprise when we arrived we were given a free upgrade from a small twin room to an apartment.
The apartment was light and spacious with windows onto the alley behind. During the day you could hear bells from a nearby church. The apartment had a fridge, oven, dishwasher and kettle. Whilst it was not perfect it was excellent value for money and very comfortable. The location is on a quiet street 5 minutes walk from Waterlooplein or the RLD and 10 minutes from Rembtrandtplein.
The Hotel itself had a small bar and smoking room which were very clean and well maintained. In the smoking room was a PC with speakers and a printer for printing off boarding passes etc. The staff were all very helpful and friendly whilst being professional the whole time. We were given advice and directions when needed and we were even assisted in having Chinese food delivered.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Rembrandtplein Hotel for value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pot_of_tea_for_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Consistent with previous reviews. Not so much tired more exhausted....... But all the positive comments are also true.
The rooms and hotel reception are a bit grim, towels poor, TV doesn't work, water barely warm, decor dated, bedding argh, .....
However, it's location is great. Walking distance to everywhere in 5 minutes. And the staff really are very friendly. It's good value for money.
If you want to spend £100 per night you'll definitely get better rooms but in an expensive city this hotel gives a good base to get out and enjoy the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Let's call a spade a spade - this is not 5 star. The rooms seem to be like an old brothel with mirrors on the ceiling. Although, it can be quite interesting as it makes the rooms seem larger.
There is no elevator and the building g itself is very old.

Now the good stuff:
The bar is a great little spot and the hotel staff are fantastic and so welcoming. The hotel sits next to the canal with a picturesque church at the bottom of the road. The wifi is very good but may not reach the top floor.

If you want a place to rest your head close to Adam square and to other attractions, but just out the way enough to get a good nights quiet rest then look no further.

This will never both most luxurious place that you'll ever stay. However, if you want value for money, friendly staff and something efferent from the norm, then this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in March. Hotel has a great central location, but in a quiet suburb, away from all the hustle and bustle. Rooms were basic, but clean. Staff were really friendly and the little pug that lives there was adorable. All in all a great city break hotel, for a great price. Pillows weren't great, and if you are over 5 foot tall, my advice is take you own towels as the oned provided were tiny. All in all a great stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my fiancé's birthday and had a fab time. The hotel is in a brilliant location, a short walk to the centre of Amsterdam but in a lovely quiet street (very pretty setting) the hotel is a little tired but the staff make up for that! They were all absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to help, the man on reception in the evening was very helpful finding me a hair dryer and then a hot chocolate when I really fancied one. Really enjoyed our stay and was fantastic value for money! Will definitely stay again when visiting Amsterdam

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00sellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#295 of 368 in Amsterdam
468 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#316 of 368 in Amsterdam
183 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#207 of 368 in Amsterdam
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#302 of 368 in Amsterdam
636 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#200 of 368 in Amsterdam
252 reviews
Centrum
Hotel des Arts Amsterdam
Hotel des Arts Amsterdam
#258 of 368 in Amsterdam
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandtplein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Hotel

Property: Rembrandtplein Hotel
Address: Groenburgwal 27, 1011 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rembrandtplein Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandtplein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing