We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but far from cheerfully!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rembrandtplein Hotel
Ranked #315 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Shabby run down interior, not clean, no towels, tv or wifi. Staff try but seemed embarrassed by poor quality. No hot water after eight, don't et in room attracts mice so manager said, it really is poor quality.

Location is great and staff tried but overall it's just done, sign on stairs says neer renovation so not the case.

Room Tip: Don't believe if they say you have been upgraded lol
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Therunt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtpleinhotel, Manager at Rembrandtplein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

we regret you didn't enjoy your stay with us , within the budget and classification that we are we did our best to make your stay a pleasant one. we will evaluate your review and will do our best to improve the experience to stay with us. sincerely manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Rembrandtplein Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

excellent location, very friendly staff and decent breakfast, but very poor conditions (old bed sheets, cold and very small room, hotel not renovated, small stairs, thin walls).
i would not recommend it if you have other reasonable priced options. certainly not for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Radu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room Tip: Advise more pillows be available to guests, mattress in our room could do with being replaced, unabl...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rembrandtpleinhotel, Manager at Rembrandtplein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Loved staying at the hotel for my friends 21st. The staff were lovely and the rooms were clean only downfall was bedding had a few stains which we asked to be changed but they were only swapped around rather than being changed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My step-son and I stayed at the Rembrandtplein Hotel for 4 nights in April. I had heard horror stories of visitors to Amsterdam arriving to find their rooms double booked so was prepared to deal with this when we arrived. To my pleasant surprise when we arrived we were given a free upgrade from a small twin room to an apartment.
The apartment was light and spacious with windows onto the alley behind. During the day you could hear bells from a nearby church. The apartment had a fridge, oven, dishwasher and kettle. Whilst it was not perfect it was excellent value for money and very comfortable. The location is on a quiet street 5 minutes walk from Waterlooplein or the RLD and 10 minutes from Rembtrandtplein.
The Hotel itself had a small bar and smoking room which were very clean and well maintained. In the smoking room was a PC with speakers and a printer for printing off boarding passes etc. The staff were all very helpful and friendly whilst being professional the whole time. We were given advice and directions when needed and we were even assisted in having Chinese food delivered.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Rembrandtplein Hotel for value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pot_of_tea_for_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Consistent with previous reviews. Not so much tired more exhausted....... But all the positive comments are also true.
The rooms and hotel reception are a bit grim, towels poor, TV doesn't work, water barely warm, decor dated, bedding argh, .....
However, it's location is great. Walking distance to everywhere in 5 minutes. And the staff really are very friendly. It's good value for money.
If you want to spend £100 per night you'll definitely get better rooms but in an expensive city this hotel gives a good base to get out and enjoy the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a canal view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#304 of 371 in Amsterdam
480 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#312 of 371 in Amsterdam
658 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#329 of 371 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#171 of 371 in Amsterdam
938 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#201 of 371 in Amsterdam
481 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#204 of 371 in Amsterdam
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandtplein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Hotel

Address: Groenburgwal 27, 1011 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £82 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rembrandtplein Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandtplein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing