We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place in a great location!”
Review of Maes B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maes B & B
Ranked #37 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I went to Amsterdam the first week of January and stayed in the Maes B&B. We couldn't have been more delighted with it! Ken was so friendly and helpful; we arrived early in the morning and he had the apartment ready for us. It was so easy making the reservation over email, as well. The apartment was just amazing! Beautiful, clean, with a fantastic view of the Singel canal and ideally located for everything that we wanted to do. And the breakfast was something else; we realized that we never ate lunch while we were there, since we'd had so much great food at breakfast that we could walk around the city all day and not get tired! If we return to Amsterdam, we will absolutely stay at Maes!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meghann42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

We were here for New Years and we were so impressed from beginning to end.
We arrived early from the Ferry and were given breakfast that day at no extra charge. The owners and managers are really friendly and able to advise on directions and good places to eat. It is close enough to be a short walk from the buzzing town but far enough away to be quiet at night. The room and bathroom were immaculate with a powerful shower. There is a lounge where you can sit and admire the canal view and are welcome to bring friends back for a cup of tea. Thank you Vlad we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Very friendly owners, a real delicious breakfast and tastefully decorated rooms.
A place to come back to!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights in early November. Can't beat the location in the Western Canal Belt just a few blocks away from the Anne Frank House and the "Nine Little Streets". Owners are very accommodating and the complimentary breakfast is delicious. Rooms clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Friendly, helpful owner and staff; well located and suitable for groups. Very good comprehensive breakfast with common room allowing chance to talk to others. We stayed a week as a family of four in 2 rooms
showing the versatility to cater for all.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were back for our second visit to Maes B&B. During our last visit we stayed in one of the apartments, which is the way to go. During our last visit to Amsterdam, the apartments were all booked so we decided to stay in one of the B&B rooms. We stayed in one of the rooms in the canal house on the Singel. The room was very spacious and was directly above the dining room. The bathroom was very large and modern, with a great rain shower. Breakfast was served each morning between 9 - 11 am and is was above and beyond anything you would expect. Fresh fruit salad, dutch pancakes, cheese, ham, eggs, bread, cake, yogurt and it goes on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuropeanTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Excellent b&b - we had a wonderful time. Clean rooms and bathroom, quiet (even though we were only minutes from the center of town, great location, and we loved the living room / tea/coffee - perfect for unwinding after a long day of walking! Breakfast was delicious (and very Dutch), too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StowmarKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 343 in Amsterdam
964 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 343 in Amsterdam
934 reviews
Centrum
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Crown Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 343 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Posthoorn
The Posthoorn
#25 of 343 in Amsterdam
299 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Boutique B&B Kamer01
#2 of 343 in Amsterdam
493 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 343 in Amsterdam
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maes B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maes B & B

Address: Herenstraat 26, 1015 CB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy home ambiance... In the center of Amsterdam, located only minutes away from the all major sights and nightlife spots and within walking distance from the museums, yet in a quiet residential area: Maes Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maes Bed And Breakfast
Maes Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing