We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maes B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$663
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
576
82
16
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
82
16
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsken vladliving roombed and breakfasthome away from homeexcellent hostsevery morninga great place to staystairs are steepthe location is perfectcentral stationsitting areaquiet streetwalked everywherethree nightsapartmentcanalcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was such a central location, however it was on a quiet street which was really nice. You're close to everything that the city has to offer. The service was excellent, with a great attention to detail. We couldn't have had a better experience, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just back from a three night trip to Amsterdam with my family. We chose the Maes & Heren B&B on the basis of its Trip Advisor rating and were not disappointed.

We were met at the Herenstraat address by Milo, who walked us the short distance to the house on the Singel canal. We had two adjacent basement rooms, which were a bit dark but well presented and very comfortable.

Later we met Vlad, one of the owners, who was very hospitable and took time to suggest a variety of things to do and restaurants to try.

Finally, the breakfast deserves a mention. The variety of food was impressive and the communal table helped to create a good atmosphere with other guests.

We'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The room at the front of the house had a particularly good bathroom, with a large bath and a walk-in shower. The only disadvantage was some noise from the street during the night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 5 nights in the attic which was large enough for 2 adults and 2 teens. This was the perfect location to see all of Amsterdam from. Our hosts were fabulous and very helpful both during our stay and as we were planning our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and had the attic suite in the Maes B&B. This is an outstanding location in Amsterdam! We arrived by train and the B&B is an easy, 5-minute walk away. Well ok, it maybe took us 15 minutes but that was simply due to us stopping to take pictures every 20 feet in this beautiful old city.
The room was truly magnificent (be careful of the stairs!), as the attic really has it's own separate bedroom, living room, and bathroom (shower only). Breakfast was another highlight of staying here as it is a wonderful continental spread and on most days carried us through to the evenings.
Maes is located in a perfect location. Turn left out of the front door and you are just a few short walking minutes away from the carnage of the notorious red-light district with the crowded bars, coffee shops, and window shoppers of every nationality. Turn right, and you find yourself in the Jordaan with its tree lined canals, waterside cafes, and a more serene side of the city.
For other tourist destinations, the Anne Frank House is less than 5-minutes away on foot. The museum area is a bit farther, but still easily walkable. The main shopping street is also just minutes away.
If, no, WHEN we get back to Amsterdam, Maes B&B would be our first choice for lodging.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igglesfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed a week in Maes B&B in early October. I had the ground floor self-contained apartment in the building next to the main B&B - with my own front door opening on to Herrenstraat! Made me feel almost like an Amsterdamer! My apartment had a living room, bedroom, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen (for those who wanted to cook for themselves, which I didn't).
Both Vlad and Ken made me feel very welcome and were really knowledgeable and helpful. I had breakfast each morning in the main B&B - really good, lots of variety, well presented.
Location is great - quiet spot, see three canals in the five minute walk (at slow pace) to the street where you can get a tram to where you want to go. To walk to the train station would be about 15 - 20 minutes at the most - it's one stop on the tram.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-110634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews