We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home base for a family in Amsterday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal - Da Costakade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Canal - Da Costakade
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
View
View from balcony
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Laundry Facilities
Hallways
Stairs
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Room
Hallways
Hallways
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Queen En-suite Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Master En-suite Bedroom
Dining area - seating up to 8
Living room with balcony facing the canal
Living room
Dining area
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Living/Dining Area
Modern Kitchen
View
Bathroom #1  - 2nd floor
Bathroom #1 (2nd floor)
Bedroom #2  (3rd Floor)
Bathroom #2 (3rd Floor)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LAenroute
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Wonderful home base for a family in Amsterday!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment was beautiful and we immediately felt right at home. Charles could not have been more welcoming and helpful. He filled the fridge with drinks and provided all kinds of special Dutch treats to enjoy. The apartment is even nicer than the photos online. It is perfectly located..near enough to the center of Amsterdam, but far enough to have a feeling of living in a neighborhood. We appreciated and enjoyed the list of recommended restaurants in the neighborhood and we enjoyed shopping in the nearby famer's market. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xtlopez
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Family Apartment in Amsterdam! Fresh flowers, canal view and all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved the Amsterdam Canal Apartment. The location was central to everything, easy to access the tram and a quiet an lovely street. All 5 of us quickly adapted to the steep stairs and enjoyed the quiet and comfortable apartment. We had more than enough space for us all. My mom (age 65) enjoyed her large private bedroom and the kids (10 and 8) loved having a room to themselves, the bunkbeds were a huge hit, The full equipped kitchen was perfect for lazy morning breakfasts. We found several markets all within a few blocks. Ours kids loved the playground that is located at the end of the block. The mini built in trampolines were a huge hit. We found the tram easy to use and walked to many of our destinations. We tried the recommended, Moeders, Bagels and Beans and Cafe Prins all were great! One note, Cafe Prins has a house cat and unfortunately caused our daughters allergies to act up a bit, but the food was still good. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone traveling with a family or that is looking for a place to call home while in Amsterdam. Safe, cozy in the heart of Amsterdam with and all of the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, extra touches like snacks and fresh flowers, private patio
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lnaltman
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Amazing- The perfect place to stay in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I had traveled to Amsterdam with a large group of friends so we needed somewhere that would accommodate us all. We found this apartment on trip advisor and selected it based on its amazing reviews, which all were more than true. Charles was the most helpful in every aspect. He greeted us upon arrival and led us up to the amazing apartment we would be staying in. The apartment is extremely spacious, clean and has everything you could possibly need. Charles had left us with a few snacks and things to start which made us feel so at home. Once we were settled in Charles gave us advice and assistance on public transportation and general directions as well as leaving us with a list of restaurants. The apartment is about a 10-15 minute walk from the center of the city and has a tram stop at the end of the street. Overall, the experience was amazing. I highly recommend this apartment to small groups, large groups, families, or groups of friends- it is really suitable for anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charles was beyond accommodating to our needs and was able to give us great advice and assistance for our short stay in Amsterdam
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earni
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Apartment, Great Location, Lovely+ accommodating owner Charles!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My friend and I spent 5 nights in the Amsterdam City Canal Aparatments, Option A. We had a beautiful large double room, large sitting room/kitchen, bathroom and utility room in our apartment. It was bright, spacious, warm and welcoming. Charles had given excellent directions on how to get from the airport to the apartment and they were perfect...it was a hassle-free journey.

We met Charles on arrival and he showed us the apartment, went through how everything worked, gave us tips and advice for our stay, left us a list of restaurant/cafe recommendations, maps and vouchers. Charles also left milk, juice, yoghurt, fruit ,some goodies like the delicious stroopwafels, etc in the kitchen for us!

The apartment had everything you would need...towels, hair dryer, detergents, pots, pans, TV, wi-fi, etc. It really was like being at home (in a really good way!)

We were no distance from Dam Square-about a 10 minute walk. We rented bikes for 2 days and that is a great way to see the city and the apartments are handy for all the sites particulary when you have the bikes. We were very close to the Anne Frank House and also the fabulous restaurtant Moeders.

The only negative is the steep stairs but that is common in all the buildings in Amsterdam. I would highly recommend these apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rydpm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, good location.”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Booked by email with Charles the owner, all very easy and informative. Got a taxi from the airport (less than 40 euro). Apartment comes with various room options, we took option C which suited us ( two couples) very well. We were so pleased to have booked an apartment rather than an hotel, it made for a much better break, home from home really, especially with all the little extras there for our use. We were happy to walk everywhere, but close to the trams if required. Only word of caution is the stairs, we were fine with them but the are steep and turn at the top, there are banisters on either side, but I could not recommend for anyone with mobility issues. Overall good accommodation. Oh and we slept well, always a blessing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The freedom of being in an apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing